Aerzen Reviews | Glassdoor

Aerzen Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Aerzen CEO Klaus-Hasso Heller
Klaus-Hasso Heller
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coatesville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerzen full-time

    Pros

    The entire staff is friendly and positive. Everyone here wants to see you succeed and are always eager to help! The managers are encouraging and supportive. I've worked for several companies prior to coming here and have never seen a company with culture like this one. As long as you work hard, listen to the advice of your managers and peers & have a good attitude you are set up for success. I am happy to say I... love my job. I could ramble on, but to keep this short I'll just say this is truly a great company to be a part of.

    Show More

    Cons

    Parking. However, they are expanding the building/ parking lot, so this won't be an issue much longer!

    Aerzen2016-05-12
  2. "Great Company Needs to Modernize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerzen full-time

    Pros

    Very good and intelligent people. Good benefits and competitive pay.

    Cons

    Need to see more women in leadership roles.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on eliminating the “boys club” atmosphere and begin to develop women and promote them into leadership roles.

    Aerzen2018-06-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Job i have ever had in my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerzen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing particular! You can just pass the time if you want

    Cons

    -All tools are buggy, -Unprofessional management -Micro Control & Management -Discriminate people -No CAREER PLAN -No structure I wish I could rate them ZERO! They claim are one of the top companies in PA which is joke!

    Advice to Management

    Choose right people to mange department!

    Aerzen2017-08-09
  4. "Worst company you can ever work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aerzen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    if you can play the gossiper who transmits everything to general manager and accept his humiliation and stupid jokes, then this is the place to go for

    Cons

    they have a very high turnover, they make meetings to either not to pay the bonus to engineers or to start making their life miserable so they quit, if not then they just dismiss them within probation period or even after, they even dismiss pregnant female employees

    Aerzen2019-09-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Destroying your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cairo

    I have been working at Aerzen full-time

    Pros

    Don't trust Aerzen North Africa

    Cons

    They are Destroying your career

    Aerzen2019-04-09
  6. "Senior Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerzen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you always get paid in time !!!

    Cons

    - policies are always changing. - no clear vision. - very aggressive atmosphere. - no team work spirit

    Advice to Management

    to top management, some regional heads should be changed or subsidiaries will be diminished in the coming period !!!

    Aerzen2018-10-08
  7. "Outgrown capabilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerzen full-time

    Pros

    Premium product made in Germany

    Cons

    Poor support, continual supply delays

    Advice to Management

    better stock management and increasing local stock holdings would improve the customer experience.

    Aerzen2018-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aerzen full-time

    Pros

    Salary was good, no other pro

    Cons

    Joining Aerzen India biggest mistake I ever made. horrible people. No place for a technical person. Too much ego in every little thing. People are insecure because they are stupid

    Advice to Management

    that stage is long gone

    Aerzen2017-05-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Sluggish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Vadodara
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aerzen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Join this company if all you want to do is pass time and do nothing. People are friendly in general

    Cons

    Technically weak people. waste of time for person interested in core technical work. Not much of facility for experimentation

    Aerzen2014-05-02
  10. "Top Unternehmen mit etwas festgefahrenen Strukturen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerzen full-time

    Pros

    tarifliche Bezahlung Angenehmes Arbeitsklima Familienunternehmen Weihnachtsmarkt Fertigung noch in Deutschland

    Cons

    Geringe Wertschätzung einiger Abteilungen. Titel zählen mehr als die tatsächliche Leistung.

    Advice to Management

    Bewerten und bezahlen sie ihre Mitarbeiter nach erbrachter Leistung.

    Aerzen2019-08-20
Found 13 reviews