Aesynt Reviews | Glassdoor

Aesynt Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Kraig McEwen
19 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aesynt full-time

    Pros

    Great strategy and on the right track

    Cons

    sometimes slow to change direction

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in the right direction

    Aesynt2017-08-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Decent, but definite favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aesynt full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good teamwork, fair benefits, decent work life balance, good PTO program. New ownership promises improvement, but see cons. Relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Difficulty in leaving a department if management doesn't want to let you go. Seen multiple qualified candidates blocked from moving by managers. New ownership is slow to give details on changes.

    Advice to Management

    Don't block your employees from moving within the company. You are more likely to lose them.

    Aesynt2016-06-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aesynt

    Pros

    The company is no longer the culture it was for the past fifteen years after the acquisition from Omnicell.

    Cons

    Dinosaurs, and older management that didn't have the requisite skill set for their job. They employed out of date teams for software development.

    Advice to Management

    Leave now, you basically mismanaged the company until you were divested from McKesson. Now, Omnicell has bought you, you are better served to leave your current job for other employment. You were the cause and reason for the companies demise.

    Aesynt2016-06-22
  4. "Regional Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aesynt full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work life balance was respected

    Cons

    Difficulty to make your target quota...in a declining mspace

    Aesynt2016-06-07
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aesynt for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great people willing to go above and beyond to help customers and grow the business, great culture

    Cons

    Time will tell. The new ownership at Omnicell does not seem to appreciate the expertise & experiences from Aesynt personnel

    Advice to Management

    Learn from other's experiences rather than assuming that selling medication cabinets is all you will need to know to be successful in the future.

    Aesynt2016-06-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior management did not allow employee empowerment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in West Pittsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aesynt full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Love the people! They truly cared about their work and had great ideas. Everyday was jean day. Great walking trail and gym for employees

    Cons

    Executive team. You had access to the executives but they did not empower their departments. Most came from Medrad and the Automation culture of innovation and quality was out the door. They wanted to inflate the business so it could be sold. Employees were not empowered to make day to day decision and make the much needed improvements. Truly hope Omnicell can give back that quality culture. Good luck!

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Medrad culture and bring back the Shawn McDonald/Rich Lunak world. The business thrived with them.

    Aesynt2016-04-06
  7. "good company, low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aesynt full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    my particular territory is not super busy which equals a lot a time actually at home. Get paid for 40hr minimum each week.

    Cons

    24x7 on call status, my state and one around me have not been full staffed with FSE's since I started over a year ago; so lots of covering for others. real feast or famine type of working...either 70hrs in a week or phone dont ring for work for a week sometimes. pay quite on the low side for what we do out here in the field

    Aesynt2016-03-29
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranberry Township, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aesynt full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and relax work environment

    Cons

    Slow to implement changes to software

    Aesynt2016-03-10
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aesynt

    Pros

    Great company culture and good people. Great vision.

    Cons

    Travel a lot and long hours. Project management does not have many opportunities for advancement. Pay not quite industry standard.

    Aesynt2016-03-21
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranberry Twp, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aesynt full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The reason I work at Aesynt is the people and the advancement opportunities. They have a good culture that is employee centric.

    Cons

    Some of the technology is dated and some colleagues, while most accept the need to change, are stuck to dated processes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to employee opinion and provide career pathing. Maintain consistent open communication.

    Aesynt2016-02-23
Found 43 reviews