Affiliate Window Reviews | Glassdoor

Affiliate Window Reviews

Updated March 30, 2017
51 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.3
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mark Walters
19 Ratings

51 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Honestly could not fault the people that affiliate window employ (in 7 reviews)

  • Great culture, the right people tend to be promoted (based on merit), the social area is pretty awesome and the management team are very savvy (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • I've been at Affiliate Window for nearly one year and I have yet to experience anything negative - it genuinely is a great place to work (in 3 reviews)

  • In order to progress, you need to be close with management on personal level (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affiliate Window full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work! Patient while you learn the job, team supports each other, lots of team building activities. Understanding when you need reasonable time off for personal reasons. Excellent benefits and travel opportunities! If you work hard and do your best, the US Country Manager will do everything in her power to support you and help you grow both personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard - this isn't a place for lightweights.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on team building. It makes the whole company stronger.

    Affiliate Window Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your role and time with us, and that you feel that you've been supported by our management team. ... More


  2. "Worst Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Affiliate Window full-time

    Pros

    The people are great with the exception of the US Country Manager

    Cons

    No training- she does not believe in mentoring her employees
    Has no managerial skills- do as she says and don't question anything
    Very little interaction with employees unless she is no happy with something
    Very negative working environment when she is in the office
    Clicks among employees
    If you're looking for a positive, team environment where you can grow in your career, this is NOT the place!

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers or only hire managers with people skills

    Affiliate Window Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't feel you were supported while you were with us. We spend a lot of time developing management training programmes and ensuring our leaders ... More


  3. "Wonderful Workplace"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affiliate Window full-time

    Pros

    Young, Innovative, Welcoming, Very cool working with European Clients, Nice to be company's focus expanding into the U.S.

    Cons

    Work can be dry from time to time

    Affiliate Window Response

    Sep 30, 2016 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - glad to hear you're enjoying your time with us!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Greate first job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affiliate Window full-time

    Pros

    -great company culture
    -opportunity to travel
    -team atmosphere

    Cons

    -not very competitive salaries in the US


  6. "Good place to start a digital career"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affiliate Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, flexible work hours a nice perk, young fun culture.

    Cons

    Everybody is so young and inexperienced that the learning from those senior to you is minimal. A knock-on effect of this is some situations can be dealt with very unprofessionally.

    I'm sure this happens in many companies but there was a lot of inappropriate behaviour that management turned a blind eye to because the perpetrators were quite senior.

    The pay.

    Advice to Management

    People in the Team Leader+ role really need more training on people management.


  7. "Great Place To Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Friendly and fun staff, very flexible, great management and a pleasant place to work. You are felt appreciated and the company really does have the staff's enjoyment/fulfillment as a top priority, with new initiatives to constantly improve working life.

    Cons

    It really is hear to pick any negatives as of yet, having only been here for a very short period of time. Everything seems to be great, the role is tough but that is to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    The management just need to keep the current ethos of a 'work had/play hard' attitude, and keep making the place an enjoyable place to work. You never hear a bad word said about working at AWIN, which is a testament to the company.


  8. "Accounts"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Friendly games and fun. Young office

    Cons

    Low pay but that's it

    Advice to Management

    New management is now in place

    Affiliate Window Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.


  9. "Good people, bad career progression"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Affiliate Window full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people is the highest part of the company.
    Beer fridge, lunch break area, sweets
    you can do courses, you will have to stay a year, and you won't have to pay for your course.

    Cons

    It is a good company to start your career, but once you have found it, change the company.
    Management doesn't care about the people,

    Advice to Management

    Open the mind, listen to employee, and do whatever you can to keep them motivated

    Affiliate Window Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed our environment - we place a lot of emphasis on creating an engaging and fun workplace for our staff to work in. We're sorry to hear that you ... More


  10. "Best place I have ever worked"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    - Amazing work life balance
    - HR always busy to keep employees happy
    - Huge set of recreational environment in the office
    - Yearly day out (two days in fact) in some EU countries
    - Regular work perk
    - P2P bonus
    - and so many more

    Cons

    No regular pay review. Salary below market rate in some areas.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your hard work.

    Affiliate Window Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your time with us. We place a good deal of focus on making sure we're creating an engaging and rewarding work environment and it's ... More


  11. "Great for new grads"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    A good company for newly grads as it provides a safe environment to learn, there is a good sense of community and it is laid back to a certain extent. It is a market leader in what it does and could act as a great springboard into an industry role.

    Cons

    Progression can be based on how long you have been there for. Compensation is not the best however, benefits are good and the company does it's best to make up the difference with a good environment and perks.

    Advice to Management

    Potentially looking at increasing salaries and retaining staff longer which will reduce churn rates which can become a burden on middle management who needs to constantly retrain. With the scarcity of high quality account managers it would be best to ensure that these are produced internally through junior staff being prepared and promoted before they leave to a competitor.

    Affiliate Window Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - we appreciate the opportunity to read your thoughts on how we can do better to retain staff.


Showing 51 of 53 reviews
Reset Filters