Affinity Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Affinity Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
John Fenton
30 Ratings
  1. "Member services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Specialist in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company recognizes those who work hard and don’t just get by Great work atmosphere and benefits. Great people. Genuinely enjoy working at Affinity

    Cons

    None that I can think of— however it is a really fast paced and demanding job with everything constantly changing

    Affinity Federal Credit Union2018-03-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Weird culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close to home, decent neighborhood.

    Cons

    Even after working there a couple of years it never felt like I belonged.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Affinity Federal Credit Union2019-04-07
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union

      Pros

      Great room to improve your skills

      Cons

      Not that I can think off

      Advice to Management

      None

      Affinity Federal Credit Union2018-02-27
    • Helpful (5)

      "Executives Are Out of Touch Cronies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basking Ridge, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people who work really hard.

      Cons

      Unrealistic goals. Outdated systems. Poor middle managers. Executives have not idea what’s going on day to day.

      Advice to Management

      Spend less time having affairs in the condo the company pays for and golfing.

      Affinity Federal Credit Union2018-03-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Member Relations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      Rank and file workers are nice people

      Cons

      Most of management (not all) are a bunch of clueless cronies

      Affinity Federal Credit Union2018-02-06
    • "They get it mostly right!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits, autonomy, and support.

      Cons

      Untraditional in operations versus other financial institutions. Most processes are manual and involve more steps than the competition.

      Advice to Management

      Create clearer lines of communication and increase accountability throughout the organization.

      Affinity Federal Credit Union2017-10-18
    • "Relationship Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union

        Pros

        Great work environment, Management approachable at all levels, continued training/education provided.

        Cons

        slow growth potential at branch level, though it does exist

        Affinity Federal Credit Union2017-10-16
      • "Former employee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time

          Pros

          Great people and Great benefits

          Cons

          Everything was great except for pay.

          Affinity Federal Credit Union2017-10-24
        • Helpful (1)

          "Relationship Specialist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Relationship Specialist in Cedar Knolls, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Benefits PTO Management is fair, however upper management needs more leadership

          Cons

          Chances for advancement are slim Systems are outdated

          Advice to Management

          Unless you work in their corporate headquarters, any advancement is near impossible. I would recommend this position for anyone that needs a job with no expectations of advancement.

          Affinity Federal Credit Union2017-10-19
        • Helpful (1)

          "Member Service Specialist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Affinity Federal Credit Union full-time

          Pros

          Diversity in the workplace, room for growth, great benefits.

          Cons

          Retail branches get different attention and recognition based on demographics, the further away the branches are, the more underappreciated and disconnected they may feel.

          Advice to Management

          Deal with staff conflicts directly and without bias. Not doing so created a very uncomfortable environment during my last few moths at AFCU.

          Affinity Federal Credit Union2017-05-10
        Found 45 reviews