Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dave Larson
22 Ratings
  1. "A Company that Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Truly care about employees, great opportunities and benefits

    Cons

    Short breaks and some favoritism

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2019-01-11
  2. "Member Adviser 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits. Pay starts great!

    Cons

    Pay starts great, but payment increase becomes exponentially harder to grow

    Advice to Management

    I love them! You will figure out really quick how so people work under pressure. Sometimes managers can take that aggression towards you.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-05-08
  3. "Great POE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for Growth Great culture Wonderful coworkers Good Compensation Flexible with scheduling Transparent with what is happening within company

    Cons

    I really enjoy working here

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-01-17
  4. "Member Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    The best company culture I've ever seen, everyone who worked there truly loved what the did and felt like they were valued by both members and management. Management provided thorough performance reviews and wanted to see you succeed. They had great benefits and compensation. Communication between branches and back office was excellent, easy to get any questions answered correctly and quickly.

    Cons

    The only con is that this company isn't located outside of Minnesota! Would work for them in a heartbeat.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your employees, members and community.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2017-12-28
  5. "information security intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Paul, MN

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great place and culture

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about them

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2017-03-31
  6. "Awesome employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Member Advisor II in Bemidji, MN

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union

    Pros

    Great benefits and decent pay for the work. The hours are good and lots of days off with good pto

    Cons

    Will be asked to do more and more work without pay increase. No overtime allowed if you would like to work.longer

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2017-02-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "True the the tag line "Not for profit. For people""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branches in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm general, credit unions tend to offer a much better environment to work in. That said, I've talked with and visited dozens of credit unions over the last 20 years and Affinity Plus is doing some incredible things! I started with Affinity Plus late last year and have been impressed with the people and beliefs of leadership. We hold ourselves accountable to our values: Care. Excellence. Integrity. In addition to a...

    Show More

    Cons

    Affinity Plus went some difficult times leading up to 2013. Dave Larson, the current CEO who took over in '13 and longtime employee, has performed a small miracle since taking over. If you Glassdoor read reviews prior to 2013 you'll know what I mean...don't let those dated reviews sway you from considering Affinity Plus. We are getting better each day, and we have come a loooongggg way.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2017-02-21
  8. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Advisor in Rochester, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really supports the customers and is service driven

    Cons

    It was in MN....Freezing weather

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2016-05-14
  9. "MA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union

    Pros

    Great coworkers Good pay Good management team

    Cons

    Difficult and demanding members Can be overwhelming

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2016-02-16
  10. "Member advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management and wonderful working environment. they truly care about members as well as intern. people there wanted me to learn as much as possible and were always willing to help

    Cons

    I can't really find anything

    Advice to Management

    My manager was so friendly and willing to help

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2015-04-08
Found 54 reviews