Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union CEO Dave Larson  (no image)
Dave Larson
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible. Have a kid and get paid six weeks off as a father.

    Cons

    Pay is not good and zero training. No advancement to speak of. You most get much of a raise but you will get alot of free shirts or sux weeks paid time off if your going to have a kid. Maybe worth working there for a year just to get the six weeks paid time off.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2019-08-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not enough staff..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Affinity Plus was overall a great place to work. They tried to invest in their employees and had great values.

    Cons

    I wanted to receive additional training to move up at the company and was never able to receive the training due to the branch being understaffed. I had conversations with the Branch Manager and they were supportive but were never able to get the ball rolling.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2019-06-12
  3. "Caring for members and employees?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Advisor One in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of gifts and I love my coworkers. I feel like I can truly advise our members and build relationships with them.

    Cons

    There is a lot of talk about caring and listening to employees, but more often than not it feels like a show.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to all of your employees and lower management! Upper management seems to only listen to their die hard fans. There is a difference between being better than your competitors at something and actually being up to par with what you claim.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2019-05-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, very menaingful. Working at A+ makes one feel as though you are making a difference in people's lives. The empowerment employees receive to solve client issues is real, and the encouragement to improve client finances translates into real-world changes. The work is varied and never boring, and you get to learn a wide variety of tasks, certifications, and it's a very fun environment.

    Cons

    Upper management can be disconnected from front-line issues. Reporting to HR did not always result in actions taken. Red tape and favoritism used to be an issue. Highly stressful work, 50% of new hires don't make it past 6 months.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your front-line employees. They know what's going on.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2019-02-25
  5. "A Company that Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Truly care about employees, great opportunities and benefits

    Cons

    Short breaks and some favoritism

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2019-01-11
  6. "Good company decent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Advisor in Roseville, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, products, and coworkers

    Cons

    Job depends on your branch

    Advice to Management

    Keep efficiency and operations a priority

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-10-24
  7. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Management is approachable. Great benefits package.

    Cons

    Not the most competitive salaries in the area.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-09-17
  8. "Member Adviser 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits. Pay starts great!

    Cons

    Pay starts great, but payment increase becomes exponentially harder to grow

    Advice to Management

    I love them! You will figure out really quick how so people work under pressure. Sometimes managers can take that aggression towards you.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-05-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Member Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Advisor I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feel valued through gifts and recognition Pays well Great benefits

    Cons

    Members feel entitled Not enough branch leader evaluation

    Advice to Management

    Continue to appreciate employees.

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-02-21
  10. "Great POE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for Growth Great culture Wonderful coworkers Good Compensation Flexible with scheduling Transparent with what is happening within company

    Cons

    I really enjoy working here

    Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union2018-01-17
Found 49 reviews