Affordable Solar Reviews | Glassdoor

Affordable Solar Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ryan Centerwall
9 Ratings
  1. "Best Solar Company in NM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solar Consult in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time

    Pros

    Integrity. Quality. Smart people. Customer focused, but treats their employees with respect at the same time.

    Cons

    We have to compete with door knockers and folks who will say anything to sell solar.

    Advice to Management

    Keep Growing. Crowd out the wannabes that are polluting the market and giving solar a bad name!

    Affordable Solar2019-02-14
  2. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time

    Pros

    Affordable Solar cares about their employees, the culture is one of encouragement and growth. Everyone makes an effort to help each other. The company encourages learning and provides training to help employees grow.

    Cons

    Health benefits could be more affordable for families.

    Advice to Management

    Provide a more affordable health plan for families.

    Affordable Solar2018-03-22

    Affordable Solar Response

    March 26, 2018HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the voice of our employees. Our management team will be discussing benefits and implementing a plan to improve.

  3. "Thank you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Affordable Solar part-time

    Pros

    The people, the organization of the company and values, and the environmental footprint focus. I have not only learned a lot in my position but it has opened my eyes to so many different parts of businesses as a whole and what it takes to be a successful company.

    Cons

    No specific cons come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for taking the time to answer questions, help and clarify concerns or confusion, and really show you appreciate each one of the employees.

    Affordable Solar2018-03-21

    Affordable Solar Response

    March 26, 2018HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

  4. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time

    Pros

    Caring employees, rewarding, flexible between work and personal life, fun environment, growing company with career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Occasional growing pains; not unbearable or unexpected for a company of this size.

    Advice to Management

    Continue moving forward with the times and current technology.

    Affordable Solar2017-04-14
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They value everyone that works for them. They are flexible and makes work feel like home away from home. The dynamic and diversity that Affordable brings is just amazing.

    Cons

    I would like to see a retirement plan put in place for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Please look into retirement for long term employees

    Affordable Solar2017-03-16

    Affordable Solar Response

    March 20, 2017HR Coordinator

    We consider our employees our most important customers and appreciate feedback that allows us to improve. Our management team will be discussing benefits and implementing a plan to improve. Thank you for your feedback.

  6. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Working at Affordable Solar feels like more than just a job. I always feel like a valuable part of the team and feel like my input is taken seriously. Top management lives the values they espouse - integrity, honesty, and respect. Everyone who works here does their best every day to provide not only the best customer experience, but also the best environment for coworkers. There is never a boring day at Affordable Solar...

    Show More

    Cons

    None - I love the challenges of developing a young company in a young industry.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to the company culture. Employees are the biggest asset we have.

    Affordable Solar2017-03-08

    Affordable Solar Response

    March 13, 2017HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. Changes in the solar industry, rapid growth, and expansion have not altered our dedication to the core principles that Affordable Solar was built upon-integrity, honesty, and respect. We remain committed to the idea that if it’s not fun, it’s work–and ...

    Show More
  7. "Amazing, caring company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Affordable Solar is the best place to work. Not only do I get to be a part of a huge industry that is working to protect the environment for future generations, but I get to do it with the best company in the industry! They care about their employees. They find strengths in each employee and place them in a position where they can use their strength and broaden their knowledge base. The team I work with is incredible...

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, health insurance, 401K, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing! Remind each employee how important they are to the bigger picture of the company. Continue to provide support and training for knowledge expansion.

    Affordable Solar2017-02-02

    Affordable Solar Response

    February 20, 2017HR Coordinator

    We consider our employees our most important customers and appreciate feedback that allows us to improve. Our management team will be discussing benefits and implementing a plan to improve.

  8. ""The true judgement-free zone""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A great company to work for! Affordable solar sees hard work and treats ALL its employees very well. There is not much training provided however the one on one with supervisors is amazing they really take the time to help out with any questions no matter how big or small.

    Cons

    Lack of "HANDS ON" training. Also not much team building activities.

    Advice to Management

    In house communication is key!

    Affordable Solar2017-02-01

    Affordable Solar Response

    February 20, 2017HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the voice of our employees. We are working on ways to identify training needs and implementing a plan to improve. We do understand that team building activities bring people together by encouraging teamwork and we look forward to finding ...

    Show More
  9. "Great company for opportunity and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Development in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have been with Affordable Solar for over a year now and the work is both challenging and rewarding. I'm impressed with the core company values and their commitment to stay true to them. I feel confident that if I perform additional opportunities will continue to present themselves. Upper management is very balanced and somehow walks the tight rope between the company, customers, employees and industry as a whole.

    Cons

    Can't find anything that rubs me wrong yet..... That's pretty impressive because I'm hard to please.

    Advice to Management

    A little more communication would go a long way

    Affordable Solar2017-01-24

    Affordable Solar Response

    February 20, 2017HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. Communication is a key component to a successful company and we are always looking for ways to improve in this area.

  10. "If I can't be home, I'm grateful to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Affordable Solar full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Affordable Solar is a fantastic company. Management is amazing, they listen to you and your ideas, you are treated as an equal here. This has been the best company to work for, by far.

    Cons

    Nothing, it's a wonderful place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you're doing, we appreciate all you do for us!

    Affordable Solar2016-12-13

    Affordable Solar Response

    December 29, 2016HR Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! Affordable Solar appreciates our employees.

Found 13 reviews