Afni Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Afni President and CEO Ron Greene
Ron Greene
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, friendly environment, comfortable work space(in 26 reviews)

  • "Very flexible schedules, pretty easy to get shifts covered being anyone can cover them(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "A little boring - it is working in a call center and talking on the phone(in 31 reviews)

  • "coaches are very unhelpful when you get on the floor(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Afni Cares for their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Resolution Specialist in Opelika, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Afni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Afni will work with whatever personal issues that arise .

    Cons

    Angry customers can sometimes dampen your good mood.

    Continue reading
    Afni2019-06-22

    Afni Response

    July 9, 2019Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hi! Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it and will pass it along.

  2. "It was very easy and I feel like it will continue to be pleasant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Afni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice , Informative, and polite. Thanks again

    Cons

    It's very overwhelming and slightly intimidating especially how the individualize and it seems impersonal FYI perfect for me

    Continue reading
    Afni2020-01-14

    Afni Response

    February 4, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We will pass it along.

  3. "My experience at Afni has been challenging and I have learned a lot!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in South Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Afni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay; great training; learn a lot; great incentives; fun and upbeat place to work

    Cons

    Can be stressful; not for everyone;

    Continue reading
    Afni2020-04-30

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello. We know the nature of the work can be challenging at times, but it is also rewarding! We recommend speaking to your leadership about this so that they can help!

  4. "Great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Afni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great trainer Loved my trainer.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Afni2020-03-22

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We're happy that you enjoy being part of the Afni family!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's all about the benjamin's"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Services Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Afni part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Quick and easy training

    Cons

    - I was also a full-time college student at the time and I felt that they did not care about prioritizing my school - Expect to work over time constantly - Don't really care about their employees

    Continue reading
    Afni2020-03-26

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really try to be flexible with schedules for students. We will pass your feedback along.

  6. "Love afni and everyone who works there!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Afni full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Good starting pay Voluntary overtime Friendly work environment Casual dress policy

    Cons

    Deal with irate customers very frequently No assigned desk Not a lot of available desks during busy times of day

    Afni2020-03-11

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for your feedback! We know the nature of the work can be challenging at times, but it is also rewarding! We recommend speaking to your leadership about this so that they can help!

  7. "Worst job EVER!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verizon Wireless Call Center Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Afni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can dress like a slob.

    Cons

    Low pay, lack of support, horrible training,

    Continue reading
    Afni2020-04-10

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re constantly striving to provide a positive work environment for our employees. We will pass your feedback along.

  8. "Decent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Afni full-time

    Pros

    The hours are beneficial to me

    Cons

    The short breaks are short lived

    Afni2020-03-05

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

  9. "100% attendance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Afni full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay well and staff is enthusiastic

    Cons

    No room for personal problems

    Continue reading
    Afni2020-03-01

    Afni Response

    May 11, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really try to be flexible with our employees and understand that things come up that prevent you from being at work. We will pass your feedback along.

  10. "Fun place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bowling Green, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Afni full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime available, fun place to work

    Cons

    Minimal advancement opportunity, low hourly rate

    Afni2020-02-20

    Afni Response

    April 1, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! At Afni, we really try our best to promote from within and develop the employees we already have, into exceptional leaders! We will pass your feedback along!

Found 537 reviews
</>Embed