KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Afortus Financial

Is this your company?

Afortus Financial

Add a Review

Afortus Financial Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 40 reviews

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Afortus Financial CEO  Brent Tycksen (no image)
Brent Tycksen
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company, 6 years in!

    Apr 12, 2019 - Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership team, lots of room for growth, great income possibilities. I love the appointments and the flexibility given to me.

    Cons

    There are none so far!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company with Honest people

    Apr 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has a proven training to help agents be successful if they will put in the work. I have been with Afortus for years and have learned how to be successful in this business. Anything with great rewards takes a lot of work, but Afortus have great support and training available.

    Cons

    This is not a job for someone that doesn't want to put in the work.

    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Apr 12, 2019 - Appointment Setter in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a positive atmosphere and everybody and courage is each other there. I found the management eager to work with us regarding schedule changes things that come up. Another thing I really like about this place is it I do have a set number of hours I'm supposed to be here but nobody mind when I decide to come in early and make a little extra money.

    Cons

    The location is kind of out away from everything.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Worked with this company over 5 years and proud to be associated with them. Negative stuff all lies.

    Dec 20, 2018 - Sales Associate in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mentor-ship and leadership, free set appointments, low fee to get appointed.

    Cons

    Non that I have noticed

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Manager

    Nov 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for! You are treated like family.

    Cons

    None at this time for Afortus

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Office Manager

    Aug 3, 2018 - Office Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO and President are down to earth, thoughtful hard working men. They have our best interest in mind and continue to make changes to improve the company. We get all expense paid trips every year and the money is unlimited if your willing to work hard.

    Cons

    It is commission only so it is not consistent income

    15 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Follow their system, the money will come and it’ll come fast and consistent!

    May 31, 2018 - Sales Associate in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training, proven sales system, that works.

    Cons

    If you are uncoachable or a whiner, it may not be a good match. If you honestly follow their dynamic trading and system, you Will do very very well!!

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Scam

    Apr 26, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This possibly the worst scam I've seen in the insurance industry

    Cons

    This is the biggest scam I've ever seen in the insurance industry, I paid the initial fee of $297 and I called thirty minutes later because I changed my mind because something just didnt feel right, I repeat, it was thirty minutes later and I still was not able to get my money back !!!

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Afortus Financial Response

    VP of Recruiting

    This agent was refunded within 24 hours of there request to our Home Office. Sadly they are unable to take this down, or update it due to it already being posted. At Afortus our goal is not to keep your Deposit as that money is paid to carriers and to cover the appointing process. I would ask that potential agents look at all the other positive reviews on Glass Door and know we take care of our agents, no matter how long they choose to be with us. Again we apologize to this agent they felt they would not be taken care of, but again after reaching out to our Home Office we immediately got this agent taken care of.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Reg. Mgr

    Aug 18, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You own boss with BIG MONEY. Love the system and the leads. Great leadership because they lead from the front.

    Cons

    None if the things that you would normally read are not the norm with Afortus because "If you do the work and follow the system the money will come".

    15 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love the leads provided

    Aug 4, 2017 - Financial Planner in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My calendar gets booked with appointments weekly

    Cons

    I could take on even more leads weekly

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Afortus Financial Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Afortus Financial? Share Your Experiences

Afortus Financial logo
or