Agap2 Reviews | Glassdoor

Agap2 Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Agap2 CEO Franck Deschodt
Franck Deschodt
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "bas salaire pour les consultants, pas de 13e mois(in 6 reviews)

  • "A lot of staff turnover, low salaries, there are no major capital gains for the employee at headquarters(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work , and start to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Agap2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    company has great environment there are some opportunities. He has a very competent leadership.

    Cons

    As a consultant is not easy to negotiate the salary increases, I think we should pay more for the workers

    Agap22019-06-18
  2. "Good place to work and evolve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Agap2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere, good people and doesn't make you wish to quit. An IT company that respects and valors you as a professional and gives you space to evolve

    Cons

    Paycheck a little bit lower when compared to other similar companies

    Agap22019-05-29
  3. "Nice to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Consultant in Lisbon
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Agap2 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cool work environment, nice people.

      Cons

      Poor salary, management could be a bit more organized

      Agap22019-02-10
    • "Nice company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Agap2 full-time

      Pros

      - Provides a lot of Certifications

      Cons

      - Your job will depend of the client, as any normal consultant agency

      Agap22019-01-18
    • "Trainee Finance Department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance 

      I worked at Agap2

      Pros

      Nice work-life balance is a plus

      Cons

      salary was terrible, namely within the finance department

      Agap22019-01-20
    • Helpful (6)

      "Avoid like the plague"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Agap2 full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You have a job! That's it!

      Cons

      A part of your salary comes as "expenses" (up to 25%) so that they can make some more money for them and dodge taxes. They will make sure to rip you off any dime they can. This usually takes place when you leave and they will cut you off your paid vacation. They won't even blink to pay below legal minimum wages to detached workers. There are far too many stories of moral and sexual harassment.

      Advice to Management

      There is nothing I can do or say as their goal is not to build an honest company. They are like cancer and the shareholders keep opening other companies to sweep under the rug all the wrongdoing.

      Agap22019-01-03
    • "To Avoid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in Amsterdam
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Agap2 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The office and the colleague are very cool

      Cons

      - No career plans - No salary increments - The managers don't know almost anything about the IT and for this reason, it's hard for them to find the right client for you - The managers don't care where is locate the client (it's your problem) so you should cross all the country every day - Poor benefits

      Advice to Management

      In the last year, you lost a lot of consultants, think about that !!!

      Agap22019-01-23
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Agap2 full-time

      Pros

      Good co-workers, nice work environment

      Cons

      Bad communication, no evaluations, no raises.

      Advice to Management

      Validate consultant's work at the Clients, not their relationship with AGAP. They might just not have time as they are working for you!

      Agap22018-11-29
    • "Great place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Agap2 full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Family environment, openness to discuss anything, follow-up by the management team

      Cons

      Benefits could be higher for sure

      Agap22018-10-27
    • "Medium"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Agap2 full-time

      Pros

      Gives me security, and have good people to work

      Cons

      the worst salary and the managers want me to believe I´m having a good salary...

      Agap22018-10-24
    Found 142 reviews