KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Agave Home Loans

Is this your company?

Agave Home Loans

Add a Review

Agave Home Loans Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 27 of over 27 reviews
5.0
100% Recommend to a Friend

Found 27 of over 27 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review of company

    Apr 21, 2022 - Loan Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    Newer company so things can change constantly, since they are still trying to get established.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing

    Apr 21, 2022 - Senior Loan Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Culture, Work life balance

    Cons

    none that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company That Cares

    Dec 17, 2021 - Mortgage Broker in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless learning potential Leaders that are never too busy to roleplay a call you need to make to a client Owners who want you to have a healthy balance between work and personal/family life Generous compensation plan An office environment that keeps you having fun while being productive Leaders that listen to what you need to be at your best and help you achieve it Constant contests and rewards for your efforts and hard work One on one meetings any time you want help with clients, your skill set or just feel like you need feedback on how you're doing/where you're at SAFE course, exam, licenses and renewals paid for by the company Co-workers that cheer you on when you don't even know you needed it Leaders and co-workers who never make you feel bad about no knowing the right answers or needing help

    Cons

    I have seen no downside in my first 6 months at Agave and actually recruited someone else to work here as well

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Leadership

    Dec 17, 2021 - Mortgage Banker (MLO) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Many opportunities for growth -Leaders truly do lead and help you grow into your career -Perfect place for new LO’s -Best mortgage broker in the state!

    Cons

    To be honest, zero zulch nada

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity, Even Better Work Environment

    Dec 15, 2021 - Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is hands down the best work environment I've seen! Everybody is positive, you feel like family, they focus on building people's skillsets so you grow in your field and as a person. Our processing team is stellar, so you know if you write a loan, you have an amazing team to help the client through process. Also a great work-life balance compared to other mortgage opportunities I've had. Never been happier.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons for working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    My Long Term Job

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked in different job fields and been with a few different companies that were all decent employers. However, I have never worked for a company that is as good and Agave Home Loans. This is not only my favorite job that I have ever had but I see myself here long term for as long as they will have me. The owners are personable, and they take the time to know every employee, help you learn and grow and give endless opportunities for progression. We have a lot of fun and we also work really hard. I don't think any other company encompasses a good home and work life balance as well as they do. Being a mom, a wife and a full time employee with other responsibilities can be difficult, but they make it doable and enjoyable.

    Cons

    I know it is so cliché but I do not have any cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company to Work For

    Dec 15, 2021 - Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is not just talked about, it is lived every day from the top to the bottom. When you look forward to going to work every day, it makes life better. Everyone wants to help others grow as well as the company.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Mortgage Company to Work For!!!

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great culture with philosophies (PUPs) that guide the company -Client-centric business model, putting the clients experience first over profits -Great team members who are down-to-earth, respectful, and eager to grow -Great leadership team who truly cares by asking for constant feedback and implementing that feedback quickly -High pay scale with opportunities for promotions -Handcrafted technology built internally by CTO who fixes issues immediately -CEO/COO who both make smart financial decisions for the business -Cold brew coffee brought in weekly for employees -Best process for mortgage brokers as you can quickly ramp up and close $4 to $5M within only a few months! Amazing.

    Cons

    -The company has roughly 40 employees at the time of this review, so one downside is not everything is polished. Startup vibes still present, but this leaves room for growth. Better than being micromanaged IMO. -Other than that, this is one amazing company! Glad to be on Team Agave.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company in Phoenix

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented Every employee treated like family Amazing leadership

    Cons

    Nothing wrong with the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mortgage Loan Officer

    Dec 15, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, great work environment, great management

    Cons

    no cons about Agave Home Loans

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Agave Home Loans? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 27 Agave Home Loans reviews submitted anonymously by Agave Home Loans employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Agave Home Loans is right for you.