Agent Elite Reviews | Glassdoor

Agent Elite Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Justin Hancy
1 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agent Elite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Owners, Management, and Coworkers I've had in a long time! Great compensation and growth potential!!!

    Cons

    None really. Living in PT Loma it was a "bit of a commute."

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and I wish everyone well!

    Agent Elite2019-06-20
  2. "Agen Elite is Legit! Solid Comp Plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agent Elite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good vibe in the office, fun sales environment, money is able to be made here with a good commission and bonus structure I made good money here from month 1. The managers are there to help and guide. Allows for individuality as a sales rep

      Cons

      Lots of cold calls, if you can deal with that you’ll be fine.

      Advice to Management

      Keep Doing what you can to recruit and retain top talent on the phones. It is motivating to see other people winning, and the opposite is true if they are struggling. Customer Success is the most important division, scale this set accordingly with talent.

      Agent Elite2019-04-24
    • "They are making changes for the employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inside Sales in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agent Elite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This is a company that loves to have fun and take care of their employees. I've been with a lot of companies that think the opposite, that all employees are only numbers and are all replaceable. They just made big improvements to the commission plans which pay even more. The 401K match is also really cool, same with all the fun and rising desks.

      Cons

      Not everything can always be great, traffic can be a struggle, can I come in at 6 am? I wish there was some more coaching and maybe another manager for how big the team is. The other thing that would help is to bring back facebook leads and get us a CRM.

      Advice to Management

      The new sales director is making things better but she probably needs a manager to help. All managers now are really cool and seem to be working together to make things good. I

      Agent Elite2019-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Agent Elite full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Potential to make $60-$100k if you do the work and actually try and make the calls needed.

      Cons

      None really unless you are not an early bird as start time is 7am.

      Agent Elite2019-02-15

      Agent Elite Response

      April 23, 2019Director of Sales

      Thank you for leaving us a review. We value all feedback as we are continually seeking to improve as a company.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing Company Culture! Fun Place To Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agent Elite full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work hours are perfect. Monday - Friday 7-3. Good opportunity to write your own pay check. You have to laugh at some of these reviews that are one star! Reason their so upset is because they could't sell the product or sell anything if that. No one said this job would be easy money. At the end of the day, we took this job because the 15 an hr plus the great commission plan they have in place. If your looking for a hand...

      Show More

      Cons

      None, yes they play music, however, when you walk into the office for an interview, you already knew that. If you don't like music then go find a 9-5 desk job.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on Keeping! 2019 is gonna be a great year for all of us! We can't wait!

      Agent Elite2018-12-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Hands down the best job I've ever had! Tons of opportunity, awesome culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agent Elite full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Product is best value in the industry BY FAR! And is constantly improving! -Culture -Work/Life Balance -Hours -Management cares about your success -Huge emphasis on Customer Service, the Company genuinely cares for its clients and their success -Good pay, benefits, paid holidays -Career Growth -Ping Pong -The people -Continued training and coaching -Leads provided Agent Elite is firing on ALL cylinders...

      Show More

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing! If anything, maybe try some new forms of marketing to get some more inbound leads and referrals.

      Agent Elite2018-11-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Love my job! Great people, Greate work Inviorment, Great product."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agent Elite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Been in a lot of sales jobs, this one has been the best one yet. When you believe in the product and see actual results it makes it easy to sell. Non the less, Agent Elite has such a great involvement, people are great, management spend a lot of time working with everyone. This is a sales job, they base is great (15.00hr) however your not in sales for the base! Commission plan has a ton of opportunity.

      Cons

      No cons at this time

      Advice to Management

      Keep investing into your product as you have, and always keep investing in to your reps. We need it! :-)

      Agent Elite2018-11-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Best Sales Job Every!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agent Elite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everything! The training is great, they teach you everything you need to know and adapt to the way that you learn personally. The pay is awesome, they really set obtainable goals for you to reach and make good money. The managers are the best!! They really work with you, give amazing advice. There are always Spiffs going on, to motivate you and help you hit your personal goal. And finally, the whole energy of the office...

      Show More

      Cons

      Non at this point! AE for Life!

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing!! I have never felt so supported by my managers and really felt like they cared about where I wanted to be rather than what the company needs.

      Agent Elite2018-11-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Agent Elite full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I've been working with Agent Elite for over 4 years now. I really enjoy it, never a dull moment and the days fly by. The culture is great! They really take care of their employees. Monthly lunches, team building events, contests always going on. Consistent training and education invested into the team.

      Cons

      No Cons as far as I'm concerned.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work! Looking forward to another great year!

      Agent Elite2018-11-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Loud music and pushing "company culture" doesn't create a positive productive working environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sale Guy in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Agent Elite full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Not too many to think of. Pretty brainwashed approached to training and process. Wait FREE lunch was cool if you got there before it was all gone. I was on a sales call and showed up and NADA. Not cool.

      Cons

      Calling off paper leads?! Yep I'm not kidding paper leads from a "technology company". And the privileged sales reps got the CRM to call from. Total discrimination if you just started. The paper leads were so hammered that some agents would say - "Dude your company called me 4 times this week and that's the last 2 days!" Weak sales process.

      Advice to Management

      Get a real sales system that is fair to everyone not just your long timers that get all the GOOD leads. No wonder they are closing more business... they get the inbound leads and the CRM leads not the paper leads. Newport Beach on the website. San Diego location. What? And Why? Not a real technology company. Just faking it. All the inbound calls I got were complaints. I even called active (upset) customers on the paper...

      Show More
      Agent Elite2018-12-13
    Found 21 reviews