Agero Reviews | Glassdoor

Agero Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 215 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Agero CEO Dave Ferrick (no image)
Dave Ferrick
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best work life balance, amazing benefits, amazing people and most importantly a people first focused company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great people, lax dress code, flexible work schedule(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Company with an innovative spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive energy, driven to remain the Best in the Industry

    Cons

    None that I have experienced, their willingness to embrace change counters the cons

    Continue reading
    Agero2019-07-12

    Agero Response

    August 7, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Couldn't agree more with your perspective - I too have seen the willingness to move towards issues. This goes for business strategy, issues impacting our people and more . As far as innovation is concerned, this can be top down and bottom up and in the truly great organizations happens in both directions. Given your clear passion here, would suggest you reach out to you leader - today - and share your perspective. Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Sebring, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Agero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Closed our site so not happy but they did have another company come in and protect our jobs

    Agero2019-08-26

    Agero Response

    October 8, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback and good luck with the new company.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to go if between jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Blountville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful trainers, good perks of working there... They do treat their employees well.

    Cons

    Shift hours are inconsistent, felt more like a number than a person, stressful goals and too many "big brother watching over your shoulder" moments

    Agero2019-09-26

    Agero Response

    October 8, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to have excellent employee care and support. We appreciate you noticing that. It is a challenging yet rewarding role with oversight and support provided when needed. Sorry the shift scheduling didn't work for you. We try wherever possible to accommodate Associates with their scheduling needs.

    Continue reading
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Agero full-time

    Pros

    Regular job can't say much for pros

    Cons

    Time was slow can't say much for cons

    Agero2019-08-30

    Agero Response

    October 8, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach in Sebring, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun, on your feet, interactive

    Cons

    Cliques, low pay for amount of work.

    Agero2019-08-20

    Agero Response

    October 8, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thank you for providing us your feedback. It's nice to hear you found the role fun. With respect to compensation, we continuously review our pay and benefits in the marketplace so as to remain competitive.

    Continue reading
  6. "Definitely a little bit challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Agero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to move up within the company rather fast.

    Cons

    Screaming, rude and disrespectful customers as well as co workers/

    Agero2019-08-24

    Agero Response

    October 8, 2019Agero Recruiting

    We appreciate your feedback. The CSR position can indeed be challenging at times while trying to assist customers in difficult situations.However, it is definitely rewarding too when you turn around a customer's day with excellent service. Glad you noticed all of our internal promotion opportunities. Since you indicate you're still employed at Agero, we encourage you to apply to our postings and develop your career with us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Very nice working environment, good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agero full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive environment and a good working culture. People working with are amazing..

    Cons

    Lack of enterprise strategy and vision

    Agero2019-08-06

    Agero Response

    August 7, 2019Head of Talent Acquisition

    Agreed- our people are awesome but disagree on strategy and vision so this represents a great opportunity for you. Whether it's in your standing 1:1 or just booking a one off discussion over coffee, sit down with you manager/senior leader or HR for more details as the plan, story to date and execution of this vision is pretty amazing.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Highly DYSFUNCTIONAL..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Blountville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agero for more than a year

    Pros

    Expensive Benefits with gas money left from your paycheck to get to work.

    Cons

    Management disconnect. Low wages for the stress and abuse. Perfect points taken away up because you dont call customer by name...IE: Libranitaesponsoherreracartay...Points tabken away if computers freeze up and your 1 minute late from lunch because you cant log back into your frozen computer...God forbid you become ill...Absences are not even excused if you are vomiting at your work station and go home early.. So what if you have cancer and your chemo is schulded in advance...Your doctor should have known better and scheduled your treatment around Agero. If your doctor was not able it is points.

    Continue reading
    Agero2019-08-13

    Agero Response

    August 20, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback. Indeed, quality and attendance are very important to us. We make every attempt to work with our Associates to plan scheduled time off.

    Continue reading
  9. "Agero"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Agero full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Team potlucks -Overtime is always available

    Cons

    -Mandatory OT -Randomly change your gating

    Agero2019-07-24

    Agero Response

    August 19, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thank you for your comments. We make every attempt to manage skilling to meet business needs and create a positive employee experience. We'll share your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Why Agero"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Roadside Assistance Associate in Bristol, TN
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are decent. Each month you are eligible for bonus. Lots of promotional opportunities.

    Cons

    The System. The management. The way they do attendance. The lack of flexibility to change your schedule.

    Continue reading
    Agero2019-08-24

    Agero Response

    October 8, 2019Agero Recruiting

    Thank you for your comments. Attendance matters very much to us at Agero, however, if brought to our attention, we make every effort to work with Associates on their scheduling needs.

    Continue reading
Found 215 reviews