Agile Reviews | Glassdoor

Agile Reviews

Updated December 5, 2016
13 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tricia Dempsey
10 Ratings

13 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, talented people, superb delivery! Staffing firm for adults."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The culture is based on trust and accountability. No counting of calls - just results! The comp plan (better than 25% of anywhere in Atlanta) and the flexibility offered are big pluses. Sales team have great relationships with clients, Recruiters really dedicated to finding top talent and Ops team is efficient and always ready to help.

    Cons

    Some bad apples were allowed to stay too long causing problems for the many good people who are here doing great work.

    Advice to Management

    Don't settle for hiring people (and keeping them too long) consistent with who we really are!

    Agile Response

    Feb 20, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for your review.


  2. "Learned A LOT...."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Relationship Manager
    Former Employee - Senior Client Relationship Manager
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and fantastic team to work with. Learned the true meaning of business development which has molded my career path into something really great!

    Cons

    The only con is HQ is in Atlanta and I am a Florida girl :)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer flexible work schedules..... not everyone is an office person these days!!!

    Agile Response

    Feb 20, 2015 – CEO

    It has been great to see you bloom and we were very proud to have you at Agile. Thanks for the positive review.


  3. "Fulfilling and dynamic work environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I am very fulfilled with my work at Agile. I am able to work with a close, talented team who make me want to be better every day. I am free to express my ideas, thoughts and concerns in all areas. I can truly say I've found a home here!

    Cons

    Some days are long, because Agile is small company, you get out what you put in. Need to be a dedicated, hard worker to be successful here (this can or cannot be considered a con)

    Agile Response

    Feb 20, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for your review - glad you have found your home.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Highly efficient/effective team of 'A Players', best compensation plan in the industry, results-focused, high-trust!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - IT Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agile full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Leadership in any organization is paramount. Agile is led by a strong, values-based CEO who consistently makes rational and partner-focused decisions which create a true ‘win-win’ with clients.

    Excellent base + commissions + bonus opportunities + work from home opportunities. I've been in IT Staffing for 4+ years and this is the best compensation package I've encountered or heard of. Also - you're able to earn work from home days which allows for flexibility and work/life balance.

    Results - team is made up of experienced AM's & Recruiters who know their craft and work smarter, not harder, to get the job done. Focus is on getting the result vs. managing to activity levels. No calls counted, just get your work done and make great $$$! People set and hit lofty goals for # of hires. The client base is there to support it and the team makes it happen.

    Recruiters and Sales are paid exactly the same and it's a true partnership. Recruiters don't report into AM's.

    Drama-free work environment.... No. Drama.

    This is a "Staffing Firm for Grown-Ups"

    Cons

    Office is located in Alpharetta so the daily commute is my only con. But, I'd drive even further to work here. I'm closing deals, making $$, working from home, and all while working in a calm, drama-free environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Hire A Players and let them do their thing!

    Agile Response

    Apr 2, 2015 – CEO

    Thank you for the positive review. We are 100% committed to hiring A players that reflect our values AND deliver results. We are working on longer term solutions for commute challenges and ... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great leadership - approachable, open to employee ideas, caring. Really friendly culture throughout office. Ability to earn work from home options. Competitive base and great commission plan.

    Cons

    None come to mind yet!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company and excellent opportunities"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agile full-time

    Pros

    The commission plan is one of the best in town.
    They offer really nice flexibilities (everyone can work from home on Fridays).
    They have bonuses! Most recruiting companies don’t pay a bonus on top of commissions.
    Good direction and leadership.
    Good training and ability to advance your career and individual success
    Fun team to work with
    Good growth plan in place with clear objectives

    Cons

    There is really not that much. I have worked at a few competitors and can say from experience that Agile has a really good thing going.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and protect the culture you have worked so hard to build.


  8. "Great place to work for such a small company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Agile full-time

    Pros

    Lots of amenities provided to employees. Private health insurance. Great location and top of the line offices, reserved parking for all employees. Project-based bonuses.

    Cons

    The people feel disconnected somehow, more like a group of freelancers than a company.

    Advice to Management

    Work on building a company culture.

    Agile Response

    Aug 6, 2015 – CEO

    I believe you may have us confused with another Agile which happens often. Our employees noticed your review and wanted to know where their private insurance policies and reserved parking were ... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice flexibility and compensation!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Agile provided me an opportunity to “step up” my game and do things I didn’t know were even possible! I have an opportunity to serve some of the best clients in the Atlanta market. Agile's results focused culture allows me the freedom to manage my own desk and day to day while providing me flexibility in my personal life AND a thriving career!

    Cons

    While flexibility is certainly offered, it's not necessarily the pulse of the organization's cultural philosophy. Also would be nice to have 401K matching or more long term incentives for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Define who you really are in and out and own it!

    Agile Response

    Feb 20, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for your review - we do have great clients who are a pleasure to serve everyday! Options are being explored to incent for long term employees.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great place to work and well know clients

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to stay long.


  11. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company, great relationships, good money"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Compensation plan is one of the best in Atlanta for recruiting and sales. Sliding scale, but top-end at 15% and average around 10-13% for all hires on top of your base salary. Good culture, philanthropy, and people. High pressure at times, but is expected in this industry. Good flexibility, family-centered, and partial work-from-home offered as an incentive for performance. Former bad eggs are gone.

    Cons

    When I think about cons, i can only remember the positive times. There are always peaks and valleys, but many more peaks. Every job has valleys, but it's more about how you turn it around for yourself and the company. Any negativity i had while at Agile was typically generated/influenced by said bad eggs who are no longer there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work & leadership.

    Agile Response

    Dec 10, 2015 – CEO

    Thanks for your review. We have worked really hard to protect our culture and create a place of high trust and accountability where people are happy to work.



Showing 13 of 14 reviews
Reset Filters