Cover image for Agios Pharmaceuticals
Logo

Agios Pharmaceuticals

Engaged Employer

Agios Pharmaceuticals

Add a Review

Agios Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 75 of over 94 reviews
4.1
79% Recommend to a Friend
Agios Pharmaceuticals CEO Jackie Fouse
90% Approve of CEO

Found 75 of over 94 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Agios Pharmaceuticals CEO Jackie Fouse
Jackie Fouse
29 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Agios Pharmaceuticals and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Doesn't get much better than Agios

    Jul 27, 2022 - Associate Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meaningful work for patients in a collegial and collaborative environment. The culture of respect and flexibility are unrivaled, and it's just generally a great and fun place to work.

    Cons

    Several large-scale changes over the past 18 months +, but all informed by strategy and continuing to do great work for patients. I value change, but others may find this more challenging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good People Good Company

    Sep 22, 2022 - Associate Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -fast-paced -great team work -great learning opportunities

    Cons

    - restructuring and downsizing - cut down in research

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Agios Pharmaceuticals team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sr CTA

    Jun 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and worklife balance

    Cons

    none it is a great company to work for

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Culture not the same anymore, hard pass

    Jul 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule and location, engaging work/science

    Cons

    Politics over people, Leadership team riddled with blind spots, 'no jerks' days are gone

    3 people found this review helpful

    Agios Pharmaceuticals Response

    Human Resources Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. We’re happy to hear that our flexible environment is appreciated – and helps contribute to our goal of creating groundbreaking therapies for patients who need them. Our culture is part of what makes Agios truly special, so we’re sorry to hear some things fell short for you. There is always room for improvement, and we welcome any additional feedback you might have. If you are willing to share more about your experience, please reach out directly.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Jul 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility in work location (remote and hybrid options available) and schedule, good pay, patient focus, unbeatable culture

    Cons

    Many changes over the last year have impacted employee morale.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not Worth It. Dodge this bullet

    Sep 11, 2021 - Leadership in Cambridge, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salary. Great incentives - RSUs for performance and retention. Unlimited vacation.

    Cons

    Executive leadership is fake. Too many ex-Biogen employees in executive leadership. Favoritism. Lack of leadership support.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Agios Pharmaceuticals Response

    Chief People Officer

    We are always open to any and all feedback and opportunities to learn from employees. I’m sorry to hear that while you enjoy some aspects of our team, you are not getting the full experience you want. Please reach out to me directly so I can better understand your perspective and try to help in whatever way I can.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fair Evaluation

    May 16, 2022 - Senior Director, Commercial Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, clear vision, good direction

    Cons

    no process, lack of integrity, inexperience mid-management

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture great company

    Nov 22, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture; great flexibility; great people. Really get a sense of true teamwork and accountability and a family atmosphere focused on the patient

    Cons

    Pace is hectic and it is very lean. You have to be able to thrive in a super hectic environment while wearing multiple hats. But everyone is so into teamwork that it makes it manageable and not not overwhelming

    2 people found this review helpful

    Agios Pharmaceuticals Response

    Head of Internal Communications

    We appreciate your feedback. We thrive on the connections we make with each other, with our patients, and with our communities. We’re so happy to hear this spirit comes through in your experiences as part of the team. We have a lot of exciting work ahead – thanks for being part of it!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Dec 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cares about patients and employees. Flexible work environment A+++. It meant I could relocate to my families dream state. Great company!!

    Cons

    Alot of challenging work right now and horizon. I'm not saying a challenge is also a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Agios Pharmaceuticals Response

    Head of Internal Communications

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re so happy that our flexible environment allowed you to pursue your personal and professional dreams (all while making a difference for patients!). We’re happy to have you as part of the team.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Well Past Glory Days

    Jan 7, 2022 - Senior Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company had a great group of scientists that made things happen and brought drugs to patients at an unbelieving pace.

    Cons

    The company no longer has the old work culture anymore. Felt strange towards the end of my time there

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Agios Pharmaceuticals Response

    Head of Internal Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. As someone who was part of our team for 10+ years, you played an important role in our story! We’re so proud of all of our work – and our people – past and present. Our ability to adapt and be flexible has helped fuel our culture, especially during the uncertainties of a pandemic.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews
</>Embed

Agios Pharmaceuticals Reviews FAQs

Agios Pharmaceuticals has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 94 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Agios Pharmaceuticals to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Agios Pharmaceuticals employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Agios Pharmaceuticals. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

79% of Agios Pharmaceuticals employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Agios Pharmaceuticals 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Agios Pharmaceuticals to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Agios Pharmaceuticals Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Agios Pharmaceuticals? Share Your Experiences

Agios Pharmaceuticals logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Agios Pharmaceuticals Photos

+ Add Photo
Agios Pharmaceuticals photo of: Agios Lab
Agios Pharmaceuticals photo of: Agios Science
Agios Pharmaceuticals photo of: Agios Light the Night
Agios Pharmaceuticals photo of: agios
Agios Pharmaceuticals photo of: Party

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Agios Pharmaceuticals Job Seekers Also Viewed

Vertex Pharmaceuticals Logo
Vertex Pharmaceuticals

3.5

919 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 94 Agios Pharmaceuticals reviews submitted anonymously by Agios Pharmaceuticals employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Agios Pharmaceuticals is right for you.