Agoda Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Great working environment, with vibrant mix of colleagues(in 53 reviews)

  • "Nice location (Bangkok, Thailand), vacation options are endless(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bangkok not the best city to live in(in 25 reviews)

  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fast-paced & challenging work environment, where ownership is expected"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - very dynamic, changes are constant - employees are given strong ownership and are expected to constantly test/validate their hypothesis - upper management is engaged and open to feedback/suggestions - company is growing fast, giving loads of opportunities worldwide

    Cons

    - ownership is a requirement to succeed, not suitable for everyone - teams sometimes compete internally and company could benefit from better alignment - induction for new employees is not always optimal, depending on the department they start in

    Continue reading
    Agoda2020-01-26
  2. "Fast paced and fun!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing team, beautiful office, smart people, constant change

    Cons

    high pressure, unreliable technology, constant change

    Agoda2020-01-16
  3. "Great culture, great colleagues, fast moving, innovative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Hotel Connectivity & Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, enjoy working with colleagues, very diverse, value different opinion

    Cons

    Not much structured personal development resources/path

    Agoda2019-12-16
  4. "Supply Innovation Analyst - Connectivity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get discounts on hotels

    Cons

    There are really no cons

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-10-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging and fast-paced place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of room for ideas and creative thinking, challenging the way we do things and trying new approaches to continue getting better and bigger. Great work culture and team dynamic, lots of motivated people!

    Cons

    Not a good place for those who appreciate and need structure in their day-to-day work. Work is sometimes very fast-paced and changes quickly, but that's what makes it interesting... not enough time to do everything we want to do.

    Agoda2019-09-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced, dynamic ever changing environment. Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top quality technology and support. Opportunities for growth are available. Good place to grow your professional network and skill set. Supportive atmosphere.

    Cons

    Depending on whether office or home based, some may feel isolated from the HQ as the company is always growing and changing at a fast pace.

    Agoda2019-08-08
  7. Helpful (16)

    "High turnover very bad culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In a nice office in the empire state building

    Cons

    Very Old School Practices - monitors your face time at work - summer Fridays is a scam you are expected to make up your hours Monday to Thursday - No strategy or plan, people being promoted are not based on hitting kpis - not a data driven company like they profess to be - state of the art technology is not true, their partner system is archaic and not reliable - reporting tools are open sourced because they are free - lack of basic processes - no career development - very high turnover, except for management - office supplies runs out all the time, even toilet soap, very frugal company don't expect a lot of company benefits.

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-08-28
  8. "Sad to see Providence site go"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very general benefits in the US -Gorgeous office spaces throughout the world -Former Site Leader had a clear understanding of where he wanted to take the call center, and we all believed in his mission -Opportunities to be mentored in various departments -Cross-communication with cohort in other countries -Amazing HR representative in NYC -Coworkers will be friends for a lifetime

    Cons

    I think that Agoda was, and could have been a great place to grow. It was easy to see from the beginning that the company had overspent in terms of office space, and recruitment lacked the competency to recruit productive entry level call center folks in the US. There were many mistakes made, but towards the end of our tenure, good things were really happening and positive changes were being made. It's too bad that our employment was cut short in Providence -- we all loved it. Happy to have been a part of it . Thankful that Agoda let us leave gracefully.

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-05-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management listens and makes changes immediately overtime offered almost all the time easy customers to deal with training was great systems are easy to use

    Cons

    Policy and procedures change on a weekly basis. you have to keep up with memos to make sure you know the latest information

    Agoda2019-03-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Providence, RI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    bonus easy laid back attire Give you and idea of the back end of hospitality

    Cons

    closing its site in providence working most of the day

    Agoda2019-02-23
Found 666 reviews