Agoda "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Agoda Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Good working environment, good company benefit, lots of internal career opportunity(in 41 reviews)

  • "Relocating to Bangkok has been a great experience(in 40 reviews)

Cons
  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 20 reviews)

  • "Agoda tries to sell itself as being able to offer a Silicon Valley experience in Bangkok(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    I worked at Agoda for less than a year

    Pros

    • Diversity • Nice work environment

    Cons

    • does not have good intern projects • unorganized

    Agoda2019-09-14
  2. "Good place to work with just a small note"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    You will be surrounded with talents. Everyone's solid suggestions on work are taken seriously. The working environment is relaxing, yet productive.

    Cons

    Position rotation is not very well accommodated. Tasks can become more routine, the longer you work.

    Agoda2018-09-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team culture and dynamic work environment really makes Agoda a place you look forward to going to in the morning. The people really make it worth it!

    Cons

    There was a fair bit of disorganization when I first started my role with regards to a training program and tasks at first. However, I did soon find my place on the team and thanks to the help of middle management, was able to get into gear.

    Advice to Management

    I think when onboarding a new hire a resource toolkit and structured training program would be key, especially in regards to giving one a sense of the role. It is one thing to know what your team and title are supposed to do and another knowing what role you play in it.

    Agoda2017-05-11
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Agoda

    Pros

    Friendly working environment and co-workers

    Cons

    no plan, keep chasing competitors

    Advice to Management

    Focus on what is your strength instead of keep changing. No room to grow

    Agoda2017-03-27
  5. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Market Manager in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Healthy working environment, great people, bonus in April

    Cons

    KPI management, industry imagine of the company

    Agoda2019-12-05
  6. "Great place to intern in Bangkok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, lot benefit in Bangkok, The manager listens to interns, Great internal and external training, Provided a good system to work with.

    Cons

    Some task is too boring due to old technology stack.

    Agoda2019-12-05
  7. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good benefits -International work environment -Good colleague

    Cons

    -No career path -Often re-structure' -Routine work

    Advice to Management

    Should provide more career path for entry level and operation is important also.

    Agoda2019-11-07
  8. "If you need to go fast go alone but if you need to go far go together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Nice location - Great work environment - Company culture made you get more creativity

    Cons

    - More pressure sometime and need people who more open mind to adapt and change all the time

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Agoda2019-11-06
  9. "A company like no other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Specialist in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Impressive work environment and very helpful community. Interesting job nature

    Cons

    Nothing too prominent that needs to be addressed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Agoda2019-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best decision i have ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, good company benefit, lots of internal career opportunity

    Cons

    Things are moving too fast within the company it makes it feels like we are running without clear direction

    Agoda2019-09-22
Found 41 reviews