Agon Management Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Agon Management Group Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Agon Management Group President Tarek Beidas  (no image)
Tarek Beidas
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Since this is an entry level position, they don't expect you to know the entire sales process or marketing concepts(in 8 reviews)

  • "The work environment is cool too(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes marketing and sales jobs seem like there's no light at the end of the tunnel(in 19 reviews)

  • "What we do is considered to be hard work by some people(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Once in a lifetime opportunity !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agon Management Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been working for the company for less than a year and one of my favorite aspects of the job is the incredible work culture. We engage in really fun team-oriented activities like intramural sports, have fun weekly team nights and even hang out tons on the weekend and celebrate each other's birthdays and accomplishments. Agon offers accelerated management and career development, has an exceptional management team especially our passionate CEO Tarek who has an open door policy and gives us continual mentorship, networking opportunities with many successful business leaders, domestic and international travel experience, client management experience working with top clients in energy and telecom, and the ability to expand upon direct marketing, sales, and communication skills in a very supportive environment. I've never felt as encouraged, motivated, challenged, and continually inspired as I've felt working for Agon. If you're looking for a once and a lifetime experience to develop the skills to become a successful leader in business and your life, have a great student mentality and work ethic, want to gain financial freedom, and build friendships and relationships that will help foster your growth, then this is the place for you.

    Cons

    The Agon management and recruiting team likes to see and help grow potential in all of their employees. There aren't many, but some of the past employees I've encountered, that have been super negative, were too lazy to do the work, made a lot of excuses, weren't humble enough to learn and apply the training, and were problem creators vs. solution-oriented were really frustrating to be around. Luckily those types of demotivated individuals don't last long in this type of environment. Overall, everyone has to decide for themselves what is right for them, but I don't think it is professional or mature for people to disparage a company or make slanderous and false claims to validate their own decision to not even try and do the work, or whose employment was terminated for justifiable reasons. Beware of the people who are overly negative; misery loves company.

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2020-02-06
  2. "Its fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agon Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Its the same as any marketing company

    Cons

    Door to door sales is ok but not for everyone

    Agon Management Group2019-10-30
  3. "Think twice before applying!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agon Management Group full-time

    Pros

    People are pretty nice and friendly.

    Cons

    This is a door to door sales job. What was presented to me prior to my hire, did not match what the actual position called for, such examples include my work schedule, using my personal vehicle when I was informed that a company vehicle would be provided and/or transportation. And you have to work Saturdays too.

    Agon Management Group2019-10-30
  4. "nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agon Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really fun job, you will learn a lot

    Cons

    need to work on Saturday

    Agon Management Group2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Con job! This is no "executive" level position. Positive reviews are all fake and written by the same few people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agon Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For some people this is okay work.

    Cons

    This is a door-to-door sales job. Forget about "marketing'. Much less "Multi-Level Marketing". Management takes a cut of all sales you achieve. There is no "cunsulting" or upward movement. These are only "executives" only in thier own fantasy world.

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2019-07-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great experience and make great money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadership in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agon Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -You grow into running your company if put the work in -great experience with working with huge clients - make lots of money in a week if you work hard - amazing people that help each other

    Cons

    -If you have no personality this will be hard for you. -If you don’t like to work hard this will be tough. -You need to be able to handle different types of situations

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2019-02-19
  7. Helpful (12)

    "It's a door to door sales job, don't let them fool you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agon Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have no experience and need to make rent this month is the only time I would recommend this job.

    Cons

    It's a door to door sales job with the added spice of multi-level marketing. The best time for door to door sales is nights and weekends, the time you probably want to be home yourself.

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2019-02-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agon Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The positive people and energy Amazing management Great pay Helpful colleagues and environmen Tons of opportunities Fun environment The best place i have ever worked at. You get groomed from an entry level to an entrepreneur while the CEO and top leaders set examples and show you how its done

    Cons

    The only bad thing about Agon is that i wish they had reached out to me sooner than they did. So that i didn't waste all these years working where i wasn't motivated.

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2018-11-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agon Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For an entry level position, you need a place that is going to train you. This company does that very well. There are a lot of systems in place to help you learn.

    Cons

    The hard work required might be a little too much for an introvert. We have to get in front of clients.

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2018-10-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agon Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With a marketing and sales job, starting off at the entry level is a very good thing in my opinion. You get trained from the bottom up and gain real-world experience. The work environment is cool too!

    Cons

    You have to really want to excel in the marketing and sales industry to do well in it. It takes self-discipline and asking for help if you need additional training.

    Continue reading
    Agon Management Group2018-10-23
Found 80 reviews