Agrium Reviews | Glassdoor

Agrium Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Agrium CEO Chuck Magro
Chuck Magro
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work Environment and Good benefits for workers on contract(in 13 reviews)

  • "Friendly, good work environment, the management is super nice and the coworkers are great to work with(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "New CEO is more quarterly driven then company focused(in 6 reviews)

  • "The parking situation at the Calgary office is an absolute mess, but not a deal breaker(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working as a contractor at Agrium

    Cons

    I only wish there were full time opportunities

    Continue reading
    Agrium2018-03-08
  2. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Agrium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people who work hard

    Cons

    A little slow to adapt

    Continue reading
    Agrium2019-03-27
  3. "Applicator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agrium full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Agrium2018-01-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Uncertainty on the horizon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company, great 401k, products assist farming

    Cons

    Management takes employees for granted, not engaged, lower than average pay for like jobs, nothing to set apart from other employers!

    Continue reading
    Agrium2018-01-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "No sense of direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary with decent benefits

    Cons

    Corporate management seemed to be constantly changing direction

    Continue reading
    Agrium2017-11-01
  6. "Post Resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Soda Springs, ID

    I have been working at Agrium full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very Good Company to work for

    Cons

    Location is not desirable for my family

    Continue reading
    Agrium2017-11-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agrium full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good products, good opportunity

    Cons

    Disorganized, poor leadership, very set in old ways and the "we have always done it this way" mentality.

    Continue reading
    Agrium2017-10-30
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Started out good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Soda Springs, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Agrium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I️ started at the company thinking this is the place I️ was going to retire. pay, decent benefits

    Cons

    Harry deans and his cutting costs. Layoffs threatened for 8 months with little communication on what was going on. Canadian corporate support never could make a decision just threw grenades over the fence. Lots of corporate action items. Backfilled management positions and never got paid. A company not dedicated to their people but to the investors.

    Continue reading
    Agrium2017-11-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Agrium full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Terrible time, too much change. They are trying to operate as a small company

    Continue reading
    Agrium2017-06-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Relationship Manager in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agrium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people culture, performance bonus, great pockets of leadership and strategic thinking. Philanthropic company with plenty of opportunity to make a difference.

    Cons

    Mediocre benefits, sometimes overly structured and bureaucratic. Pockets of unilateral thinking and lack of inclusion which must be navigated. Some antiquated rules and thinking.

    Continue reading
    Agrium2017-05-10
Found 172 reviews