Agua Caliente Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Agua Caliente Casino Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Agua Caliente Casino CEO C.J. Graham
C.J. Graham
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time

      Pros

      Fun environment, great team, nice bosses

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about them

      Agua Caliente Casino2019-01-05
    • "It's a job, not a career unless you know someone in management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time

      Pros

      Free lunch from a team member dinning room Most of the better managers are willing to work with your schedule It's a job

      Cons

      There is a 10-point "attendence" system that has no room for flaws. If you need a day off because your ear is infected and bleeding, and the loud work environment could cause ear damage, you still get a point, even with a doctor's note. The points are very easy to get. If you don't rub shoulders you are unlikely to transfer or promote to a better job based on merit, was told this by an interviewer. Reporting sexual...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Few people on the ground floor respect the management, especially food and beverage Dept. there is a huge gap between ground and management. Also the points suck. Employees are more willing to call sick from the parking lot and take 4 days off on one point, than to take one for being 5 min. late due to poor parking.

      Agua Caliente Casino2019-04-06
    • "Most likely the worst career choice I have made thus far."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time

      Pros

      Free food. That is literally it.

      Cons

      The pay was absolutely terrible for the amount and type of work they except from you. The benefits were nearly useless (I was paying over $300 for GENERIC prescriptions). My coworkers were inappropriate and gross. They incessantly talked about their drinking and sexual escapades, like I was supposed to impressed by how deplorable they were. I heard more things about STDs than I ever needed to know in my life. Certain...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Management training, IQ tests, and a little empathy would help you immensely.

      Agua Caliente Casino2019-02-10
    • "Decent Place - Depending on Department"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Agua Caliente Casino full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits Lots of growth opportunities

      Cons

      Our manager was extremely hostile, but was still kept on because he/she played the political game well. He/she constantly yelled, belittled, and cursed at employees.

      Advice to Management

      Pay better attention to the non-management employees

      Agua Caliente Casino2018-10-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun place to work :)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cocktail Server in Rancho Mirage, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time

      Pros

      Meals provided, quarter bonuses, discounts on property amenities, some casino guests are very generous, option to transfer to multiple departments, location next to freeway, feels like family

      Cons

      the casino operates around the clock non-stop, 365 days a year -- the worst shift was graveyard (10pm-6am) for me. also, say goodbye to christmas, thanksgiving and other major holidays. you'll be working those days.

      Advice to Management

      keep an open mind/ear to employees needs. stay fair and consistent with all rules implemented, to avoid animosity among employees.

      Agua Caliente Casino2017-11-06
    • "ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time

      Pros

      friendly place to work at. employees are awesome

      Cons

      Forbes is pushed way too much making the employees on edge. Environment become very unhappy place to work

      Agua Caliente Casino2017-09-10
    • "Good people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Springs, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Agua Caliente Casino full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The health benefits are awesome with many doctors to choose from in the local provider network and great hospitals in the area.

      Cons

      Because it is in a tourist town it is geared to provide people with entertainment so you will work most holidays.

      Agua Caliente Casino2017-08-23
    • "Gaming"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time

      Pros

      One of the biggest employers in the Coachella Valley.

      Cons

      Cigarette smoke in the casinos.

      Agua Caliente Casino2017-08-08
    • "Disenchanted"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Agua Caliente Casino full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Guests and free food

      Cons

      Everything Management is joke, the property is falling apart, workers are miserable and to top it off, you get no respect or acknowledgement of your hard work, they break rules but never admit fault and when you do it, its an automatic write up!!!!!!!!

      Advice to Management

      Learn core values and understand you do not matter to the Hotel, we do, we work you don't, we serve you watch, we are the operators not you, without us you have nothing!!!!!!!! Learn to respect your workers and let them do their jobs, not harass

      Agua Caliente Casino2017-03-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Agua Caliente Casino

        Pros

        Great management, co-workers and environment

        Cons

        Working holidays and second hand smoke

        Advice to Management

        Give holidays off by seniority

        Agua Caliente Casino2016-12-22
      Found 23 reviews