AimLoan.com Reviews | Glassdoor

AimLoan.com Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Vince Kasperick
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There aren't any really downsides at aimloan, everyday is challenging but you learn how to proceed to do your job(in 8 reviews)

  • "No cons at all-everything is great(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AIM Loan Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closing Coordinator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Aimloan.com, everyone i have met has been really nice, Hiring process was quick and easy, I liked that they were quick and flexible on when to go in for testing. Training has been going well, they really want you to learn and understand.

    Cons

    No negatives

    Advice to Management

    Jill and Vince were great in explaining the process and the job details.

    AimLoan.com2019-06-07
  2. "Great environment, coworkers, and hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, coworkers, and hours! When I started everyone was very welcoming and happy to help if I had any questions. This is my first job in the industry and I am learning a lot.

    Cons

    I am still new and have not seen any cons as of yet.

    AimLoan.com2019-06-04
  3. "AIM Loan review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Aim Loan. The environment is super relaxed and everyone is really friendly. I've learned so much while being here and I'm excited to see where I will go with my career in this industry. Jill and Vince are super awesome and made the hiring process a breeze.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything to complain about. Sometimes the AC or heat doesn't work but that's fixable

    AimLoan.com2019-06-04
  4. "I am still pretty new here. So far, I like it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doc Drawer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Training, very organized. Everything seems to flow very well.

    Cons

    We can't listen to music

    AimLoan.com2019-06-05
  5. "Happy Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with breaks and lunches, Good management, friendly environment. There is a good coffee machine, fridge and microwaves to use.

    Cons

    Slow computers , there isn't much to complain about if you are doing your work correctly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep showing your employees you appreciate them. A person who feels appreciated will always so more than what is expected.

    AimLoan.com2019-02-28

    AimLoan.com Response

    March 1, 2019President

    Thank you for taking your time to share your comments.

  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time

    Pros

    AimLoan is a great place to work. They provide you with training and all the tools you need to be successful. There is no micro managing because they trust you to get the job done. It is hard work, but it's fulfilling and offers lots of room for growth. Benefits are also great. I couldn't see myself working any place else.

    Cons

    This is not the place for someone who wants a carefree job. You're handling important financial information during one of the most stressful transactions of a person's life so you have to be on your game.

    AimLoan.com2019-02-22

    AimLoan.com Response

    February 25, 2019President

    Thank you for sharing!

  7. "Unorganized training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AimLoan.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were nice.

    Cons

    I had no experience in mortgage starting here, which they said was fine. There is no training department or any set way of training it seemed. I sat with someone and just watched them work on my first day, having no clue what she was doing. I was supposed to be getting trained by a team leader after that but she said I was going to be a guinea pig for their new way of doing things. That’s fine, but she seemed like she...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have a set training program & have someone with good social skills do the training.

    AimLoan.com2019-02-27

    AimLoan.com Response

    March 4, 2019President

    The first two days can be a little hectic and hoped that you could have given the position a chance. We're sorry that AimLoan didn't work out for you and wish you all the best.

  8. "This is where you want to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some people read employers reviews and think to themselves that we might be told to write something positive, or these are fake reviews by employees to make the company look good, I can assure you that I am a real human being writing a real review. I’ve been with Aimloan for a month now and if you are thinking about becoming a loan officer or working in mortgage lending, this is the job for you. You will learn every...

    Show More

    Cons

    You will need to be able to learn quickly so please don't come to work thinking you can just wing it on auto-pilot. There aren't many cons here, you just need to come with work ethic

    Advice to Management

    None at the time..

    AimLoan.com2019-01-03

    AimLoan.com Response

    January 7, 2019President

    Hello and welcome to the AimLoan family. We're so happy to have you and we want to ensure great success with all of our employees. Thank you!

  9. "Great Hiring Process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time

    Pros

    I like working at aimloan because they are a very ethical and transparent company. They really believe in their core values and actually treat you like an adult.

    Cons

    They need to give better training.

    AimLoan.com2019-01-04

    AimLoan.com Response

    March 11, 2019President

    Thank you for your feedback. Please express your concerns regarding the training for your specific position to a manager. We want to make sure that you have the tools needed to be successful.

  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AimLoan.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at AimLoan.com for a slightly over a year. I can genuinely say I love my job. I feel as though I have the support from my peers and upper management when learning the process and industry regulations. I really enjoy having a work/life balance. I can leave work at work. The compensation structure is also good. We have a solid base pay and you have the opportunity to make commission which is helpful.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing to support and elevate your employees.

    AimLoan.com2018-09-29

    AimLoan.com Response

    November 19, 2018President

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to provide our employees with a balanced work place.

Found 115 reviews