Aimbridge Hospitality Reviews | Glassdoor

Aimbridge Hospitality Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Aimbridge Hospitality CEO Dave Johnson
Dave Johnson
141 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "are moved to hotels with positions never even opening online(in 22 reviews)

  • "Accounting department doesn't provide a work/life balance(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dishwasher in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone has been very nice and professional.

    Cons

    Absolutely none, everything has been a breeze!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for this opportunity!

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-17
  2. "A very awesome place to visit and the artwork displayed and the people are nice and friendly they treat you right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Breakfast Attendant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place very respectable people very nice and helpful they get the job done it expired me to join the team

    Cons

    There are no downside everybody wants together as a team as a partner as the organization of understanding and communication

    Advice to Management

    I am a certified chef taking on the task for breakfast attendant for time I love working with others making people happy and working together as a team when I came there numerous of times to fill out applications they were very nice and polite they made sure that you will be OK or offer you something cold to drink as we wait it is a place to come to feel like home

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-13

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 13, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your personal experience with us! Thank you for being part of Aimbridge Hospitality!

  3. "Friendly, understanding, welcoming, motivating and very clean."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time

    Pros

    Great people, customers, environment etc..

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-13

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 16, 2019HR Leadership Team

    We are happy to have you on our team in NY! Thank you for your positive review!

  4. "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity! Opportunity opportunity so many opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing really just have to do your job

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-13

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 16, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Aimbridge is thrilled to hear that you recognize the growth opportunities we are able to provide to our associates! #GrowWithUs

  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have lunch everyday weekly pay, great benefit package, and room for advancement.

    Cons

    Understaffed which overwhelms the good housekeepers

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-02

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 13, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and being part of the housekeeping team - it's definitely one of the hardest working teams in the hotel. Thanks for being part of Aimbridge Hospitality!

  6. "Amicable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Sedona, AZ

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good and not over priced Easy to stay with Annual raises based on your work

    Cons

    Don’t expect things to get fixed quickly

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-01

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 13, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Thank you for your review and being part of Aimbridge Hospitality!

  7. "Sweat Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Payroll Tax Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, hours, flexibility is awful

    Cons

    Culture, Pay, management, lack of Advancement

    Advice to Management

    Work Life Balance

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-14

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 16, 2019HR Leadership Team

    We are disheartened to hear about your personal experience with us. We would like you to know that your feedback is very important, and will be further reviewed by senior leadership.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "It was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s peaceful Nobody bothers you while your working No one is rushing you to complete your task for the day Great management

    Cons

    Well some of my downfalls when I was working at the Homewood was that we didn’t have a good team the team back then was very disorganized and it was just so bad that I was bringing that bad energy home and I just had to leave... the pay is also a downfall

    Advice to Management

    Melanie is a great person and the place looks absolutely stunning ! The energy when I walked in was very peaceful and clean

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-09-25

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    September 30, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Thank you for your feedback and your time with Aimbridge Hospitality!

  9. "Excellent Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Room Attendant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A pro would be the cohesion among the staff. I enjoy the personnel here and everything the hotel has to offer. Management does a real nice job of keeping staff informed as well.

    Cons

    The only con would be us being understaffed due to budget. And people not wanting to show up for work. Although that doesn't have a direct reflection towards the company, I believe that things can be improved over time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and I know that even when things go down because of adversities there's still time to improve within.

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-09-26

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    September 30, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience and than you for being part of Aimbridge Hospitality in beautiful Colorado!

  10. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Aimbridge Hospitality full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room for grow. Promote within the company

    Cons

    Bad insurance. A lot of overtime. Overwork employees

    Aimbridge Hospitality2019-10-10

    Aimbridge Hospitality Response

    October 13, 2019HR Leadership Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience with us. You are a valuable member of our corporate accounting team and we know that you work some long hours - thank you so much for everything that you do!

Found 366 reviews