Aimco Apartment Homes Leasing Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Aimco Apartment Homes Leasing Agent Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

1.3
StarStarStarStarStar
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Aimco Apartment Homes CEO Terry Considine
Terry Considine
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Leasing Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Sarasota, FL

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time

    Pros

    This was a good company to work for. I enjoyed my on site team. They hire good people.

    Cons

    Property Management can be a difficult job. Lots of stresses. Balancing the needs of the residents with the needs of the corporate employer can be difficult.

    Advice to Management

    We can always use more money. Share the bonus with maintenance staff and treat the employees with respect. Explain your motivations. Trust that you have hired staff that is smart enough to understand.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2016-02-19

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    March 4, 2016Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Aimco. We love to hear how we are doing both positively as well as in areas where we can grow as a company. If you would like to talk further about your suggestions, please reach out to us at YourVoice@aimco.com.

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Once upon a time I was proud to be apart of such a great company...it has taken a huge nose dive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to make good money. Not always micro managed. You have some freedom to be who you are. Long time employees who are committed to making work great

    Cons

    Upper management is horrible leaving us to fend for ourselves. They have zero loyalty to anyone. You are just a number

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all the politics- do the right thing and at least pretend you care

    Aimco Apartment Homes2016-04-07

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    April 8, 2016Talent Acquisition Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience, your feedback is important to us. We encourage you to reach out to us to discuss your concerns further at YourVoice@aimco.com

  3. "Leasing consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Fall River, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time

    Pros

    Great company great benefits great opportunity

    Cons

    None to be mention at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None to be mention at this present

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-11-13

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    February 16, 2017Talent Management Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While you've provided positive feedback related to your experience with Aimco, we see that you only provided us with a two-star rating. We would love to know more about why you rated Aimco this way based on the information you ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Agent in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of turn over so there's always a possibility of getting a job.

    Cons

    There's a lot of turn over because staff is under paid, over supervised, over criticized, and at $10.00 per hour who can really pay their bills? Most of the staff live with their parents, collect welfare, food stamps -- except for the upper Management -- who are paid very well to keep staff wages at bare minimum. Forget about being honest - the minute you speak up -- your days are numbered. Shut up and get another job.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your staff a fair wage!

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-04-24

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    July 9, 2015Human Resources

    We appreciate your honest opinion on your experience with Aimco. Aimco offers a valuable and competitive “total rewards” package to all team members. Although your comments do not specify the time frame in which you worked at Aimco in the Denver area, please be aware that currently, ...

    Show More
Found 4 reviews