Aimco Apartment Homes Leasing Consultant II Reviews | Glassdoor

Aimco Apartment Homes Leasing Consultant II Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aimco Apartment Homes CEO Terry Considine
Terry Considine
5 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Training That Propelled my Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant II in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay, commission structure and benefits are very competitive.

    Cons

    No real cons. They have very consistent policies, as long as you adhere to them, you are fine.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2016-05-24

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    June 13, 2016Talent Acquisition Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to give us further feedback please email us at YourVoice@aimco.com

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant II in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes

    Pros

    Great company, they have an awesome training structure for all new employees. You can make decent money if you are good at prospecting

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth unless you force it with higher up managers. Your growth is capped out unless you move on to being a property manager

    Aimco Apartment Homes2016-09-21

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    October 3, 2016Talent Acquisition Marketing Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience with Aimco.If you would like to discuss anything further with us please feel to reach out at YourVoice@aimco.com

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant II in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is supportive and fun. My CM is amazing. You are treated like an adult and given the opportunity to demonstrate your skills and work independently. I feel this is the first company I have ever worked for that has given me a real opportunity to succeed and a clear path to do so.

    Cons

    Working weekends sometimes can be a bummer, but that is the nature of the business and mandatory in any leasing office.

    Advice to Management

    I think community managers and service managers could handle more discretion of funds toward emergency maintenance, resident issues etc. I work in an old property, trust us that weird stuff happens in old buildings and let us fix it quickly.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-10-06

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    November 4, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with Aimco. We do want to make a difference in our team members’ lives as well as our residents. If there is anything else you would like to expand on, please email us at YourVoice@aimco.com

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training. Company is also great in praising and celebrating employees successes. Perks are great.

    Cons

    Don't like working weekends. Some properties should be upgraded to fit price.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-10-03

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    November 4, 2015Human Resources

    We are happy to read your review about Aimco and will take your suggestions into consideration. Thank you!

  5. "One of the best property management companies!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant II in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes

    Pros

    Extensive training, great benefits, competitive pay, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Not many opportunities in the south.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-05-05

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    August 18, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments about Aimco being a great place to work!

  6. "Its OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant II in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning potential and promotions available

    Cons

    Hours are bad and very strict about not going above 35 hours a week.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2014-10-15

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    March 5, 2018Talent Management

    We appreciate your review. We regret our significant delay to respond and thank you for your experience as a team member with Aimco. If you still have information or details you would like to share, we would encourage you to reach out to us at YourVoice@Aimco.com.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "No room to advance.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    competitive pay and relocating is possible..

    Cons

    ,hard to advance within the company even if u attend their management training programs..cutting hours to 35 a week. There on boarding needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    invest in employees instead of preparing them to apply and advance in other companies.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2014-03-20
Found 7 reviews