Aimco Apartment Homes Service Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Aimco Apartment Homes Service Technician Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Aimco Apartment Homes CEO Terry Considine
Terry Considine
5 Ratings
  1. "I love my job but shorts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Level III Service Technician in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes for less than a year

    Pros

    I love being a part of a team that cares. I am constantly suprized with the lengths that we r alowed to go to satisfy our customers.

    Cons

    Well the 35 hour work week is strange and recently we are not able to where shorts which is kinda crazy considering out pants are black and it is going to be a hot summer

    Advice to Management

    Just let's keep being about what we say we are about and realy just keep up the good work.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-06-03

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    August 18, 2015Human Resources

    We appreciate your thoughts on Aimco. Thank you for the feedback! If you would like to share anything further, please reach out to us at YourVoice@aimco.com.

  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes

    Pros

    Nationwide job openings, training, safety and technical training, good HR environment/concerns about employees issues (corporate take care of local situations, they listen to every employee). Competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Some local management were abusing (making them work rotating schedules, working unpaid after clock time) of some technicians and helping others only based on the "friendship" level, but they were terminated by corporate after a HR investigation and interviews with employees. More management responsibilities for maintenance technicians than in the past. Life/work balance is not the best, but that's part of the normal...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put undercover technicians to see how local service managers work in different locations.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2016-08-28

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    September 1, 2016Talent Acquisition Marketing Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad you feel that we listen to every team member. That is our goal and we love hearing that you feel we succeeded. Thank you for the recommendations, if you have more feedback you would like to share with us please send an email to ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "great team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician IV in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability, once you are hired they won't terminate you or lay you off. they would rather cut your hours, things used to be good before the economy crashed in term of compensation.

    Cons

    you only work 35 hours as full time, they won't acknowledge you do something right, say happy birthday on your birthday, or say thank you at the end of the year. It takes forever to get promoted unless.. from a special group.

    Advice to Management

    To value more the technicians, give them thank you card once in while.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2015-02-07

    Aimco Apartment Homes Response

    August 18, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Aimco. A good thank you can go a long way. If there is anything else you would like to share, please email us at YourVoice@aimco.com.

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Greedy Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aimco Apartment Homes for more than a year

    Pros

    You can sleep on the job and get rewarded for it. They buy pizza for you every other month or so.

    Cons

    You are on call all winter long and on a rotating schedule. Your co-workers are lazy, your boss is slightly better than autistic, and the corporation is a money-hungry impenetrable conglomeration of legalistic sharks.

    Advice to Management

    You need to treat your employees better, starting with a full 40 hours. Give a couple guys free apartments so they handle all the on call service work, and contract the snow removal so your employees don't have to spend the entire winter, including holidays, on call to shovel and salt.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2014-04-01
  5. "Policy/money driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Technician in Denver, CO
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people at the community level.

    Cons

    Corperate Aimco can be difficult when trying to go through many levels of approval to purchase capital items.

    Aimco Apartment Homes2013-03-01
  6. "not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aimco Apartment Homes

    Pros

    continuing education courses nubbgf kigfdc jiokgt

    Cons

    corporate restructuring and downsizing nhfvt likju hgnfd

    Aimco Apartment Homes2012-03-21
Found 6 reviews