Aimia Foods Reviews | Glassdoor

Aimia Foods Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Gary Unsworth
4 Ratings
  1. "A Disaster from start to finish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FLT Driver in Haydock, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aimia Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get weekends, bank holidays off and a huge turkey & a box of wine at Christmas.

    Cons

    Being left on your jack jones after 1 hour training. You get promised the world and then it doesn’t happen! You will get fed up eventually once you realise there is no way of progressing in this company. There is nothing exciting about working here as the management don’t know how to train there staff.

    Advice to Management

    Train your staff properly

    Aimia Foods2019-05-16
  2. "Really Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Aimia Foods full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      decent pay, holiday homes, good benefits, fair bosses, training, friendly, nice canteen

      Cons

      Nothing much really although they could always pay more!

      Advice to Management

      Keep looking after your workers and asking them their advice - it's appreciated (by most of them!)

      Aimia Foods2017-10-13
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Haydock, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aimia Foods full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, nice culture, nice people, fair pay

      Cons

      No cons, it really is a good place to work

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Aimia Foods2017-09-25
    • "HR Adviser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Liverpool, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Aimia Foods

      Pros

      not a lot to add for this company unless I would still be working for them if you are in a click in head office you will be fine certain parts of head office staff think friendship is a lot more than friendship

      Cons

      I left due to members of staff (the click) assuming relationships where evolving between staff without proof also the lack of pay for the job I did do

      Advice to Management

      simply look after your female staff

      Aimia Foods2016-08-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "aimia foods"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Warehouse Operative in Haydock, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Aimia Foods full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good team enviroment for staff

      Cons

      no real downsides at all

      Advice to Management

      no real need for improvement as already ok

      Aimia Foods2016-03-30
    • "Fantastic place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aimia Foods full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, and a genuine family feel, as another review said - most people that have left regret it and ask to come back.

      Cons

      None, it's a really nice place to work.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      Aimia Foods2015-09-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Established Company, values employees, most people I know that left regret it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aimia Foods full-time

      Pros

      All Stars Scheme to reward hard work, Long Service Awards, good Relationship with Managers and Directors, welcome feedback from staff bad or good, free car parking, subsidised canteen, staff surveys, turkey and wine at Christmas, Easter eggs at Easter, fair salaries etc

      Cons

      Long hours when business needs you to work them but rewarded.

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening to your staff.

      Aimia Foods2015-01-22
    • "Don't be fooled by the trophy cabinets and buzz word carpets"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Haydock, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Aimia Foods full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free Parking but nothing else that is worth mentioning that you would expect in the 21st century business world other than I got out of the dump

      Cons

      Dictatorial, micro-management, false promises, cliques that treat ageing shop floor employees like slaves, minimum wage apartheid culture abounds here. Under reported high level of disillusioned staff to frightened or world weary to speak out. Sadly I couldn't give zero stars as a rating - so the company looks better than it is

      Advice to Management

      A Christmas Turkey doesn't pay the bills!!!

      Aimia Foods2014-08-26
    Found 8 reviews