Aimia Reviews | Glassdoor

Aimia Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 343 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Jeremy Rabe
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No packaged products / solution, poor senior management(in 14 reviews)

  • "Schedules will prevent you from having a work life balance for example, you may work 7-10 days in a row without a day off(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I feel really set up for success here in my position. Really great people and personal work environment where I feel like people actually care about me. I have the autonomy on projects to allow for growth but support when I need it. The pay is competitive and benefits are great. I love working here and I see myself here for a while! Also, clients are great! They appreciate hard work and I am proud to be here working on...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of cons. Definitely could use some facility and equipment upgrades but I believe it's in the works.

    Advice to Management

    I would say maybe upgrade facilities/equipment. Overall, I think we have great leadership here. They are approachable and offer an open door policy. I can stop in any time and my manager always has time for me.

    Aimia2017-05-04
  2. "Great Work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aimia full-time

    Pros

    Great team and work life balance

    Cons

    Would be helpful to have more accounts.

    Aimia2019-05-20
  3. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimia full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    - Great opportunities for self-starters - Collaborative working environment - New leadership team with strong conviction; willing to make tough decisions that past leadership was afraid to make - Smart coworkers - Great client list that want to try innovative things

    Cons

    - New changes within leadership has created some uncertainty for long-term retention - but people seem to believe in direction and are willing to stick it out - Startup mentality does create for some long work-days

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the momentum - continue to simplify and focus on what you do best - loyalty solutions

    Aimia2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Different CEO every year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aimia full-time

    Pros

    Nice open office environment. People care about their work.

    Cons

    The core product is behind the competition and the team responsible for it is incompetent at best, woefully ignorant at least. Business is extremely unstable.

    Advice to Management

    Replace the leadership for the loyalty platform with people that care about the product interface.

    Aimia2018-12-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "VP, Client Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aimia full-time

    Pros

    Extremely strong talent and thought leadership in loyalty

    Cons

    Lots of restructuring and corporate overhead

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on clients and customer growth and remove the corporate noise

    Aimia2018-07-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company Leadership is Lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Event Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aimia full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work-from-home policy. Really cool office in downtown Mpls.

    Cons

    Difficult to take time off because you are responsible for finding another employee to 100% cover anything you have been working on.

    Advice to Management

    I recommend classes on leadership for the leaders as they don't really know what they are doing. A client-centric approach is good, but not when you're letting clients do things that are a bad idea because you are afraid to say no to a client or recommend a better solution.

    Aimia2018-04-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people but slow processes and upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aimia full-time

    Pros

    Supportive work environment Great social events Fun and relaxed culture

    Cons

    Slow to adopt new policies and processes Disconnect between upper management and employees

    Advice to Management

    Company could do better to reduce staff turnover by encouraging regular meetings with managers and staff to discuss career paths etc

    Aimia2018-03-22
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Dying company - Abort, Abort, Abort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aimia full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Some interesting and talented people in the team. - Depending on your manager, some flexibility with working from home.

    Cons

    - The leadership team lacks experience and vision/foresight and there has been much turnover in recent months. - Archaic business processes. - Once a good brand, but has gone sour in past years. The organization may be at the verge of insolvency. - Significant downsizing in the last year. Chaos.

    Aimia2018-03-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aimia full-time

    Pros

    Smart, innovative people Flexible work culture

    Cons

    Executive leaders were replaced every few years causing major disruption and inconsistency in long-term objectives Cliquey environment and all voices were not treated equally. Miss the days of it feeling like a vibrant place to work.

    Aimia2018-01-03
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Not like Carlson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aimia full-time

    Pros

    The culture was decent. The company offered flexibility to make up for the below average opportunities and stress of the company/job.

    Cons

    Constantly in flux. Never knew which direction the wind would blow. Quarterly layoffs.

    Aimia2017-10-05
Found 343 reviews