Air Canada "shift work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Canada Employee Reviews about "shift work"

Updated 5 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Air Canada CEO Calin Rovinescu
Calin Rovinescu
370 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is fairly common to come across existing buggy code within their airplane firmware that you have spend long hours fixing(in 31 reviews)

  • "shift work holiday work tiring hours(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "shift work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSSA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Canada full-time

    Pros

    Travel benefits Health Dental

    Cons

    Low starting pay Shift work

    Air Canada2019-09-05
  2. "AIR CANADA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Station Attendant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall amazing flight and health benefits

    Cons

    Con might be the shift work

    Continue reading
    Air Canada2019-09-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company Low Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for affordable travel, compensation growth with experience

    Cons

    Shift work causes poor work life balance, low flexibility with hours, no room for growth unless you move to another city

    Air Canada2019-05-28
  4. "Flight benefits are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Toronto, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits are amazing. Fun and high pacedatmosphere at the airport.

    Cons

    No help from management Minimum wage for demanding work both physically and emotionally. Can’t afford to travel unless you have a second income. Union only helps senior agents. Shift work and relief schedule for new staff.

    Air Canada2019-03-01
  5. "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dorval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary benefits and camaraderie employment opportunities as well as world travel possibilities

    Cons

    shift work holiday work tiring hours

    Air Canada2018-12-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "CSSA - airports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSSA in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air Canada part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great salary compared to many service oriented “front-line” positions, salary raising every year being unionized and having a pay scale... Amazing shift work flexibility as there is “shift trade” opportunities made very easy to us. Great travel benefits that go along with the ability and privilege to exchange our shifts between us, making it possible to travel more often than we’d normally do with any other job... We also have an amazing insurance program that covers most of our basic health needs and medication if we have health issues on the long run...

    Cons

    Organizing your personal life around shift work can be a bit of a challenge at times but as much as it can be somewhat harder to figure out, for me it isn’t. Shift work and the flexibility advantages we have gave me the opportunity to continue University while working part-time for Air Canada with all the advantages, benefits and privileges we have access to.

    Air Canada2018-11-17
  7. "Air Canada Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Air Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Travel Benefits Free Parking Good Team mates

    Cons

    Low Pay No Advancement opportunities Shift work

    Continue reading
    Air Canada2018-10-10
  8. "Cargo Manager at Air Canada ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cargo Handler in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for . Good pay and Benefits

    Cons

    You have to get use to shift work.

    Air Canada2018-09-15
  9. "CSR Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint-Laurent, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Canada full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. . . .

    Cons

    Horrible shift work. . .

    Air Canada2018-05-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Customer service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is the National Flag Carrier, respects both of Canada's official languages equally.

    Cons

    I am ok with shift work but working for Airlines is not suitable to every one, due to rotating schedule

    Continue reading
    Air Canada2018-01-30
Found 31 reviews