Air France Reviews | Glassdoor

Air France Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 283 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
10 Ratings
  1. "Pros and cons always"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France for more than a year

    Pros

    World wide travel benefits + lots of Zed agreements Decent 401K Sick pay, PTO Free medical, and affordable dental and vision plans (San Francisco station only) - since SFO requires all employers mandatory to offer free medical plans (Other station may have to pay premium) Station is growing Great Co workers Supervisors are really helpful

    Cons

    AF/KL joint station (workload 2 AF / 2 KL flights) Always short staffs, not enough manpower Constantly having issues with swissport (ground, operation handling)

    Air France2016-05-18
  2. "Passenger Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Air France full-time

    Pros

    world wide flight benefits.

    Cons

    Very little time off and very little pay

    Air France2016-05-05
  3. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Air France for less than a year

    Pros

    i worked there for 6 months, it s great work environment, i started with full time position and then switched to part-time. Great Team over all

    Cons

    i worked some days Night shifts until Midnight i took me literally 30 mn to the parking -Airport traffic is crasy Pay is small

    Advice to Management

    Keep what you re doing Great work environment keep motivating agents and raise salaries

    Air France2016-01-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Air France USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Agent/Chef Avion in Dulles, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits including generous travel benefits, vacation time, paid sick, 401k, medical & dental. Dynamic & energetic environment. You get to work with and interact with people from all over the world on a daily basis. Never the same day twice.

    Cons

    Tremendous disjoint between management and employees. Never a clear goal when to,come to corporate decision, procedures, etc. The company culture is very slow, not dynamic - slow to react to issues. Not open to employee input, observations, etc. If you plan on trying to have a career with Air France you have to be VERY patient, oportunities for growth and development are few and far between.

    Advice to Management

    Be more engaged and transparent with employees. Invest in your team. You have an excellent team in North America, but it needs fostering and encouring. Your team is your success.

    Air France2015-12-24
  5. "Passenger Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good incentives in health insurance, 401k, travel benefits, and free parking at the airport. Also all the staff are relatively friendly that the working circle has a bit sense of belonging and family within.

    Cons

    Little career opportunity to move up for a station with limited number of staff compared to bigger domestic airlines. It is difficult to move upwards without any personnel leaving in the above levels.

    Advice to Management

    Should consider more incentives to motivate staff, perhaps a more friendly working environment to build up teamwork morale. It is understandable that this is only a part-time position with a limited number of hours, plus the alignment of workers' pay with other airlines at the airport are similarly not sustainable for an income.

    Air France2015-12-01
  6. "Great company in terms of benefits but poor for people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    Great diverse people you can work with. Pretty understanding group. Live in the present century in terms of systems and processes.

    Cons

    Frequent change of management. Management does not care about turnover. Over the years employees are more and more unhappy - no consistency. What one does for Y it is not the same for X. Lots of favouritisim.

    Advice to Management

    Think people and not personal.

    Air France2015-11-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging job, very fast paced. It is amazing that you can learn a lot in a short time.

    Cons

    Horrible management in Boston station only! Miserable people you have to work with you. No one cares about the Job, it's almost like a free for all. The management picks on you like they are bullies back in grade school. Unbelievable work environment and no one cares. Not even human resources cares. Corruption, and horrible staffing and management lead to ultimately a bad place to work. If you work hard, you are completely...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to completely change. From the station manager all the way to the supervisors. They receive plenty of advice and trainings yet they still act like children.

    Air France2015-11-03
  8. "Passenger Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air France

      Pros

      Flight and health benefits for part time position colleagues very helpful in training

      Cons

      They don't disclose in the interview that you have to work every weekend , low pay , management very unaware of their employees , bit harsh , I was surprised with speaking fluent Dutch, French and Spanish they didn't try to keep me when I wanted to quit

      Advice to Management

      get involved more with your staff smile more , life's too short :)

      Air France2015-10-09
    • "Great way to learn about airport customer service. Pay awful fir what you do high thrn around place."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Air France

        Pros

        You learn a lot. Training if you can get it awsome. You'll learn a bit of french the co-workers

        Cons

        Co workers drama, managers good but not at managing. Pay sucks big time.

        Advice to Management

        Deal with your egos and wipe the brown stuff off your nose stick up for your employees

        Air France2015-06-03
      • "sales account manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Air France

        Pros

        AIR FRANCE has very good flight benefits

        Cons

        cultural differences of french / non-french managers

        Air France2015-05-14
      Found 283 reviews