Air France Reviews | Glassdoor

Air France Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 299 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
15 Ratings
  1. "sales account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    AIR FRANCE has very good flight benefits

    Cons

    cultural differences of french / non-french managers

    Air France2015-05-14
  2. "Passenger Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Menzies Aviation in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes high stress level, but I would not trade my career for anything.

    Cons

    Sometimes flight is delay, but that goes with the airline career.

    Air France2015-04-24
  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in New York, NY

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent way to learn about customer service and great training is provided. You get to meet people from all over the world. Once you get a hang of it, it can be a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Life/work balance is poor and the hours are very long. The pay isn't competitive so you have work overtime here amd there. Very difficult to get weekends off.

    Advice to Management

    Be more attentive to staff

    Air France2014-08-11
  4. "things have gotten worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Air France

    Pros

    travelling to Europe or in Europe is convenient

    Cons

    Opportunities are given based on anything but merit

    Air France2014-01-05
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really do believe in training the right way.

    Cons

    They overstaff sometimes.It doesn't take that many people to run a departure at the gate.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Air France2013-11-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    ""You are just a number""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Jamaica, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Limited flight benefits with Delta and Skyteam alliance airlines

    Cons

    Pay does not go up although management explains that the company is gaining in profits. The application says that French is preferred but if you do not speak French be aware that both passengers and management will not treat you fairly.

    Air France2013-07-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "PSA at Air France"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's never a boring day.

    Cons

    High heels. My feet is in stage 11 pain every single day at work. Invest in Dr.Scholl or try find a lower heel.

    Advice to Management

    Make the work environment feel more like a family. Workers work harder when they feel like they belong. Encourage workers to smile more.

    Air France2013-04-20
  8. "Being a nice, kind, and helpful person makes job bearable because pay is not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really nice agents that you will form life time friendships with. Some will become like family because you see them every day. The kindness and friendship of some employees and some (few) managers made the job very bearable. If you are a nice, kind, and helpful person and like being nice, kind, and helpful you will enjoy working here

    Cons

    Pay very much lower than what you expected to be offered during hiring. This is especially true in U.S.A / New York City area with high cost of living. You would expect fair-ness in pay, but Equivalent position in France/ Europe will make much more. Fairness is lacking in many aspect of the company. Some take job for the prestige of the company. Pay raised only after a 10months- 1 year of performing in higher... position of responsibility, or 10-1year after receiving training for a higher position of responsibility. May be they did away with it, but it was wrong and not fair at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do the best you can with what you have. Hire really nice, kind, and competent employees. Be fair. Give a raise when employee is trained for more responsibility/a new or higher position, not a raise after 1year of performing in that position.

    Air France2013-01-01
  9. "Not so bad for a student, good stepping stone job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Jamaica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flying benefits, health/ 401k benefits, cultural experience. Great job for students.

    Cons

    Long hours, no recognition for a job well done, and poor pay.

    Advice to Management

    Own up to their mistakes and stop blaming those underneath you.

    Air France2012-07-28
  10. "Air France was one of the best employer i worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France

    Pros

    air France has a very Good health benefit, friendly employees.

    Cons

    the time when the flights are cancel you have to stay late

    Advice to Management

    I love you all

    Air France2012-02-29
Found 299 reviews