Air Georgian Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Georgian Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Eric Edmondson
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "GGN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Charge Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Easy money AT FIRST - direct entry In-Charge Flight Attendant - most flight crew are friendly - good experience out of the job

    Cons

    - subject to be issued work 14 days straight until you get 2 days off - long pairings - flawed seniority based system - unhealthy lifestyle - only one cabin crew on their plane. Job is difficult especially your carrying all the workload for the cabin. - No salary increase after a year - old CRJ aircrafts. tend to get mechanical.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and keep in mind their lifestyle. It's not a joke being away from home for too long. seniority doesn't look like it matters in this company. even if your high up in seniority, you still get reserves even though you don't bid reserves.

    Air Georgian2017-10-07
  2. "ame apprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Technician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hands-on experience and knowledge of tools

    Cons

    nothing much to say about it

    Advice to Management

    improving doing better

    Air Georgian2019-05-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "NO FUTIRE HERE..Contract with Air Canada Over Dec31. Ppl leave.. Thus job posts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Georgian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People Mostly Free coffee Free phone calls Free internet access Free parking

    Cons

    Inexperienced Management Directors Working Midnigjts 5 days sick time Negativity No yearly wage increases

    Advice to Management

    Obtain some basic management and people skills

    Air Georgian2019-05-21
  4. "First Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel Benefits, Friendly Crew, good routes

    Cons

    Salary, schedule, maintenance could be better

    Air Georgian2019-03-19
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time

    Pros

    Alot of hands on

    Cons

    Needs to be a bit more organized but they are improving with time

    Air Georgian2019-02-23
  6. "Pilot CRJ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great vibe, love the youthfulness and the family atmosphere. Great for building jet time and opens a lot of doors.

    Cons

    Parking at office with shuttle drive.

    Advice to Management

    Yammer has made up for some past challenges with communication. We understand that just like pilots you build managers but some of them come pretty green. Senior management is solid. Learn to love alpa.

    Air Georgian2019-01-04
  7. "Training coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, close knit culture. Going to work was never a chore.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay not great. Sometimes takes a while for management to implement practical steps.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to the employees they are great people.

    Air Georgian2018-12-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "First Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B1900 First Officer in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Georgian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience, a regional airline which has room for growth

    Cons

    Extremely low pay, far below industry standard. They don’t care about the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Raise pay to a livable wage for first officers so we have a better quality of life and don’t live paycheck to paycheck . If we don’t feel respected by management then how are we to take more pride in our work and want to do a better job?

    Air Georgian2018-12-15
  9. "Very Unstable Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Change Management in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Georgian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel benefits - standby tickets so chances of getting bumped

    Cons

    Unplanned hiring and major lay-offs

    Air Georgian2018-12-04
  10. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Georgian part-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Nice Managers Good Training Good job

    Cons

    Bad Schedules Long overnights Don'y fly to too many locations

    Air Georgian2018-10-20
Found 32 reviews