Air India Cabin Crew Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cabin Crew

Air India Cabin Crew Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
19 Ratings
  1. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Vaishali
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lead by highly motivated and an experienced team of cabin crew and airline selection professionals.

    Cons

    Gaining weight - It is much harder to manage your health when you fly. Crew meals tend to be high in fats & sugars, and depending on where you are flying, quarantine requirements can really limit what snacks you can bring on board

    Advice to Management

    You now must work with your staff to achieve your department and your organizational goals. Your role is to work with others, to help them be productive and effective." Stone offers these tips for first-time managers: Identify your department's goals

    Air India2018-05-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I want a cabin crew job because I am suitable for this as per the terms and conditions like my height is 185 cm, my weight is 62kg, I am attractive in looks, I have no scars, pimples in face and I am very co-operative.

    Cons

    I want a job which makes my career and in my current field (Sales Marketing) I don't feel comfortable and in this field my job is not save. So, I want to apply an organization where I can achieve success.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly, refer me a job which makes me comfortable and where I can make my career and achieve success.

    Air India2018-03-10
  3. "AA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Cabin Crew 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air India for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive seniors & staff

    Cons

    Not paid on time due to bad finance team

    Air India2018-03-26
  4. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight attendant training is well done I have great experience with Air India Air India staff is good in service and grooming and I always follow complain rules in my experience.

    Cons

    Never faced down side in my experience

    Advice to Management

    It’s good

    Air India2018-02-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I think Air India is one of the best flying airliner in the world, Air India makeshift people to fly safer and better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Service to the passengers and they are maintaining a good environment all over india

    Cons

    I don't have any cons in Air India if it arises any cons let me post it

    Advice to Management

    Management has to give more opportunities for freshers to brighten their future in Air India

    Air India2017-12-15
  6. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air India for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am very passionate about cabin crew i am do my best in this job and now i am refresher so by the help of your's company i am get some experiance.

    Cons

    I think any downside not in my life I am not think negative i am always thing positive always thing possitive and do very well work.

    Advice to Management

    I am always think when i am doing the cabin crew so i am do my best in cabin crew job and pasannger feel happy when i attend the flight.

    Air India2017-08-01
  7. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India for more than 5 years

    Pros

    freedon to work with less pressure of work

    Cons

    everything is perfect environment is good

    Advice to Management

    increase salary package to the employees

    Air India2017-05-03
  8. Helpful (4)

    "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If I take a work in my hand, I not leave that work until I complete it. First I discover many solutions and choose the one of the best. I do not satisfy after success.

    Cons

    My weakness is that I always think everyone is a good person, therefore, I trust people so easily but am forcefully working at it to change that perception of mine.

    Advice to Management

    select those candidates who don't have money and sourse but they have too much talent.

    Air India2016-11-12
  9. "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cabin Crew in Hyderābād
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India

    Pros

    Excellent communication skill and interpersonal skills and good social skills

    Cons

    I love to interact with people everyday and i love traveling

    Air India2016-11-12
  10. "Perfect organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India

    Pros

    One can easily learn how to work in a team

    Cons

    Hectic schedules,some times discrimation on work

    Advice to Management

    Flexibility should be there

    Air India2016-10-19
Found 31 reviews