Air India Cabin Crew Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Cabin Crew

Air India Cabin Crew Reviews

Updated 15 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cabin Crew in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work at. Good salary.

    Cons

    Too much long hours to work. Tiring

    Advice to Management

    Better perks needed

    Air India2016-08-19
  2. "Best Airline to work with is Air India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India for less than a year

    Pros

    Air India Helps a Fresher to Grow and Supports them and never underestimate any person

    Cons

    No cons just be yourself and do not go with other stand alone always and do the right thing

    Advice to Management

    Almost perfect as no1 can be complete perfect but recently due to Our CMD company is growing at a exceptional rate and soon it will the best airline and people will start promoting Air India

    Air India2016-04-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cabin Crew in Aurangābād, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air India for less than a year

    Pros

    1)It is the best job. 2)we can fly from city to city. 3)good chance to communicate with peoples.

    Cons

    I think there are no cons.

    Air India2016-02-05
  4. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air India for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Secured job, not too much work pressure

    Cons

    Salary never comes on time.

    Air India2015-12-08
  5. "PSU culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Air India for more than 5 years

    Pros

    get to see the world, new experiences, medical cover,

    Cons

    limited opportunities for growth, bad infrastructure(not maintained), lacks professionalism, political interference affects overall functioning of the organisation

    Advice to Management

    value your employees not just the ministers, change the typical PSU type culture

    Air India2015-05-26
  6. "Learning organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, travelling all over world..good and comfortable life..

    Cons

    Management, lack of planning and training... Hr policies

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees

    Air India2014-08-29
  7. "A chaos, beautiful chaos!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1>Very wide network. 2>Fair selection procedures. (at least for cabin crew). 3> Best technical training set up, facilities and remarkably brilliant instructors.

    Cons

    1> Standard operating procedures were not followed by the crew properly, 2> Harmful gossips, lack of downward/upward communication.

    Advice to Management

    Increase in communication will restore company's internal health, which will in turn reflect in better performance in every sphere.

    Air India2013-03-13
  8. "wish could wish away the management who do nothing to turn this brilliant airline but dance to their masters tune to put"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    given me whatever i have in life,have been witness to appreciation from rivals onboard in europe

    Cons

    should be run professionally an not to be plundered like a psu,,

    Advice to Management

    appreciate your employees as despite you and the politician/bureacrat nexus we are still alive

    Air India2013-01-08
  9. "Good working atmosphere, with competative salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Air India for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are very Helpfull and understandable.

    Cons

    Standard of working is not so good.

    Advice to Management

    Lot of good, hard working people are their in the company who has not been given a chance to perform according to their capability

    Air India2012-08-06
  10. "Air India is not one of the best companies to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Job profile is great.there is no baggage at home

    Cons

    Delayed salaries, no promotions, deflated self esteem

    Air India2012-06-28
Found 31 reviews