Air India Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Air India Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Assistant General Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Full mental satisfaction of work

    Cons

    working with shift pattern is difficult

    Air India2019-07-12
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good carrier scope and self development.

    Cons

    Working at odd hrs. in nights.

    Advice to Management

    Improve man power for better results

    Air India2019-06-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GENERAL MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dynamic marketing strategics ,offer challenging assignments ,multitasking experience, high cross utilization of resources and manpower , high corporate social responsibilities towards customers, top management and down the workers rise to occasion when a crisis situation arise , good team work and even unions take full responsibility of the decisions of the management

    Cons

    corporate communication and public relation not effective . some waste full expenditures could be saved .no long term planning or road map . in flight cabin crew not courtesy towards customers and put lame excuse or expressed blame on ground staff . the check in staff also casual in approach towards work . the sincerity, dedication , courteousness missing .

    Advice to Management

    improve corporate communication and public relation . check counter staff and cabin crew for behavior towards customers

    Air India2019-04-30
  4. "Senior Manager Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good home work life balance

    Cons

    Lower pay package and higher responsibilities

    Air India2019-04-25
  5. "Ok nice work place with decent environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Government workplace. Not so bad experience

    Cons

    Doesn't have good reaction with customers and employees

    Air India2019-03-12
  6. "Only Public Sector Govt. Undertaking with good operating Profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interested to work in Aviation field

    Cons

    Political involvement and disturbances, intereferences in the management of Air India

    Advice to Management

    no fare promotions, no appreciation of work,

    Air India2018-04-23
  7. "One of the best organisations to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unique job experience, excellent pay and perks.

    Cons

    Top management is not professional, run by mostly retired people.

    Advice to Management

    Immediately sack all retired people employed in non operational areas.

    Air India2017-05-28
  8. "Dy. General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dy General Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability, Freedom, Status, Size & Belongingness

    Cons

    Approaching instability due expected privatization

    Advice to Management

    If the inputs of Men, Material, Machines, Methods, Monitoring are good, the Output will always be great!

    Air India2017-06-03
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job satisfaction, flexible timings, reward and award process.

    Cons

    Remuneration was less as per the work schedule.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Air India2016-10-21
  10. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my job because it gives me a chance to interact with different nationlities of people and this job gives me opportunity to visit different countries.

    Cons

    Although it is a job with lots of caliber and odd timings but is a challenging job. That is why I love it.

    Advice to Management

    Every Job is a challenge. But I believe in solving and getting a result out of it and if I succeed , there is no bigger happines then this.

    Air India2016-10-12
Found 21 reviews