Air India Reviews | Glassdoor

Air India Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 182 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working environment and working hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "The best place to start a career for those who have passion in airlines career(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pleasant working environment with career growth too(in 8 reviews)

  • "Less salary less 12k so difficult(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graduate Apprentice Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Air India

      Pros

      Great working environment with lot of diversity. Lots of experience people works for this company.

      Cons

      Pace of work should be increased.

      Air India2017-01-14
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Air India full-time

        Pros

        good benefits and tickets to india

        Cons

        how long you've been with company is rewarded rather than work

        Air India2018-04-02
      • "AirFrame Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Air India

        Pros

        Friendly staff. Engineers are enthusiastic to teach young interns.

        Cons

        Takes a large no of interns every year

        Air India2017-05-24
      • "Air India Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clemson, SC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Air India for less than a year

        Pros

        Best place for college students to learn the applications of engineering principles

        Cons

        The company has no cons.

        Advice to Management

        Better collaborations with universities to provide opportunities to work in your company to more number of students.

        Air India2016-06-19
      • "Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in Cincinnati, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Air India for less than a year

        Pros

        excellent staff. Very helpful. Healthy working environment.

        Cons

        Can use newer technology. Not many complaints!

        Air India2016-05-07
      • "Extremely poor work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Trainee 

        I worked at Air India

        Pros

        Being a government job, benefits will be good.

        Cons

        Lackadaisical, unprofessional, extremely slow, don't possess all the right tools.

        Air India2016-04-05
      • "Certification Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - As A Avionics Test Engineer in San Jose, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        good work culture,great team,good leader, Human factors are taken care of.

        Cons

        glitches some times in payment,out side posting,

        Advice to Management

        Let the company be neat from politics .Decisions should be of professional managements not of politicians.

        Air India2015-01-02
      • "I was a summer in-plant trainee at Air India from June 2012 to July 2012"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Air India

          Pros

          Opportunity to explore various divisions (Major Maintenance, MMD :Engine Overhaul,Component Overhaul Accessories Overhaul and Line Maintenance ) Helpful Aircraft Maintenance Engineers(AMEs) and technicians;they will answer your questions

          Cons

          Unless you have a project assigned by your college /university ;The divisions do not have projects to give themselves

          Advice to Management

          I might be a good idea to assign challenging design projects to all students

          Air India2014-11-07
        • "Reliable"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Air India full-time

          Pros

          Good Company to work with.

          Cons

          Slow Management to work with.

          Air India2013-01-16
        • "cabin crew"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Air India full-time

          Pros

          travelling worldwide is a part of my job

          Cons

          physical stress due to ulh flights

          Air India2019-07-12
        Found 182 reviews