Air India Reviews | Glassdoor

Air India Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
87 Ratings
  1. "Assistant General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time

    Pros

    This company supports its workers and encourages them to be aggressive in their attitude to serve clients.

    Cons

    being a govt company it is filled with major hurdles.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt industry standard procedures and then improve on them. Services and clarity of work ethics is mandatory and MUST be implemented. Good Service will always go longer than only pricing initiatives

    Air India2019-10-18
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Air India full-time

    Pros

    Everything very good and nice

    Cons

    No bad things noticed at work

    Advice to Management

    Nthng

    Air India2019-09-16
  3. "Job purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    For the income purpose and satisfaction

    Cons

    Good company and well organized company

    Air India2019-09-15
  4. "Attended as an Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air India

    Pros

    Better seniors Good environment Helping nature Low priced food

    Cons

    Less responsible No efficient work culture Learning for interns is not that good

    Air India2019-09-08
  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. survived the turbulence in the aviation sector ie. stiff competition from domestic and international airlines . 2.Rupee vs USD rate fluctuation on a daily basis ( Forex ). 3.Crude oil prices fluctuations. 4. Air routes diversion due to political or weather conditions. 5.only airlines having a great responsibility of the Govt .of India ie .transportation of Army and paramilitary forces at short notices to... remote stations, Haj operation, and evacuation of Indian and foreign personnel from the war-affected zone or natural calamity.

    Show More

    Cons

    Only airlines to operate non-profitable routes under the social obligation on domestic and international sectors

    Air India2019-09-03
  6. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job security and leader in aviation

    Cons

    Government red tapism leading to huge debts on the company

    Advice to Management

    Quick decision making is the key to most of the issues

    Air India2019-08-31
  7. "Worth the hassle if you want to move abroad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Technician in Mumbai

    I worked at Air India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Heavy maintenance experience * Get to work on wide-body Boeing aircrafts

    Cons

    * Might not get to become an AME * No raise in pay during 5 years of the contract

    Air India2019-08-26
  8. "Unlimited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dy General Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No one stops you to grab the unlimited opportunities available to excel the organisation

    Cons

    Absence of Accountability and right person placed at wrong place

    Advice to Management

    Make individual accountable. Fix targets

    Air India2019-08-25
  9. "air india"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Air India full-time

    Pros

    employee friendly atmosphere and good social status

    Cons

    no pay hike and salary not in time

    Air India2019-08-20
  10. "Customer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Air india is an indian air line were i can utilize my communication skills and develop them as welll and it would be a great platform to work with such a well knowing reputed company

    Cons

    I havin't worked there so i don't know if there is any little downside by working in there

    Air India2019-08-15
Found 198 reviews