Air India "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air India Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working environment and working hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "The best place to start a career for those who have passion in airlines career(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pleasant working environment with career growth too(in 8 reviews)

  • "Less salary less 12k so difficult(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Graduate Apprentice Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air India

    Pros

    Great working environment with lot of diversity. Lots of experience people works for this company.

    Cons

    Pace of work should be increased.

    Air India2017-01-14
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India for less than a year

    Pros

    excellent staff. Very helpful. Healthy working environment.

    Cons

    Can use newer technology. Not many complaints!

    Air India2016-05-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Patna, Bihar

    I have been working at Air India full-time

    Pros

    Respected sir such type of job Mach to my aspiration.

    Cons

    Pleasant working environment with career growth too.

    Air India2019-05-16
  4. "management trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    government advantages, good working environment, salary, benefits, ticketing, learning

    Cons

    government involvement, there is no more cons other than that

    Advice to Management

    please once in a while do join air india

    Air India2017-12-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "air hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air India full-time

    Pros

    very good work environment and team .

    Cons

    nothing to mention ,was very sad to leave the dream job.

    Air India2016-09-19
  6. "Assistant controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air India

    Pros

    good working environment. Easy growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Salary is always late. Too much politics.

    Advice to Management

    need to provide more avenues to improve the quality of the workforce.

    Air India2015-10-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Typical mismanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A M E in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed job ( barely 3 hrs) in a normal day in hangar out of 10 hours duty shift, easy pass on responsibility(no individual responsibility), wider range of fleets, stress free work life, good benefits.

    Cons

    Unmaintained infrastructure (offices, cafeteria, hangar), salary issues, highly unproductive, unmotivated working environment, mismanagement, wastage of resources, no timely promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce over employment (un necessary staff), focus on optimum utilization, reduce mismanagement, upgrade outdated infrastructure . Finally my request to management is to please list this debt ridden company publicly or privatize it. The management no matter how serious can handle it due to the interference from unions, political parties.

    Air India2013-07-12
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AME in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working environment is good,the people here are good.

    Cons

    Management needs to be looked upon especially at the grassroot level.

    Advice to Management

    I am no one to advice and anyways no one will hear to what i say,so no use.

    Air India2012-11-07
  9. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was nice if u want to spend your evening wid friends den did is da job as timings are frm 8:45 to 4

    Cons

    very lousy and lazy working environment

    Air India2012-08-21
  10. "air india - an experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    healthy working atmosphere, employee friendly work environment.

    Cons

    irregular payment of salary and clash between employee and management.

    Air India2012-06-27
Found 190 reviews