Air Products Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Air Products Chairman, President and CEO Seifi Ghasemi
Seifi Ghasemi
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good co-wrokers; work life balance(in 60 reviews)

  • "Very inclusive and open work environment(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sad how it's changing with the new CEO(in 24 reviews)

  • "Many employees don't have any work/life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Air Products and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Outstanding company, great culture!

      Mar 5, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Amazing work. Takes care of its people!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience! We aspire to foster an environment of inclusion, where people enjoy coming to work and feel like they belong and matter. We work towards our Higher Purpose every day and we truly believe our employees are our greatest assets! Thank you for taking time to provide your review.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunity of a lifetime

      Apr 28, 2021 - Warehouse Technician in Palmetto, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The schedule, the pay and OT.

      Cons

      I can't really say that there are any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoy working at Air Products. Thank you for your contribution in helping to make Air Products the safest, most diverse, and most profitable industrial gas company in the world, providing excellent service to our customers. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well integrated company with good communication throughout the different departments.

      Cons

      Work / life balance - but that's true about any 24/7 operation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Hello and thank you for recommending Air Products! We now proudly serve 170,000 customers in over 30 industries including food, electronics, chemicals, and energy and, while operating on a global scale, we are thrilled you experienced good communication within our company. Thanks again for your review and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company to work for in Gases segment

      May 10, 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Management with strategic vision for the future

      Cons

      Cannot think of any notable cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Interesting work

      Apr 29, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, interesting work, great benefits

      Cons

      Some dated practices, onboarding, software

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Hi there and thanks for your review! We agree with you - we think we have pretty great coworkers, interesting work and great benefits! We recognize and appreciate the value our employees bring to work each day and we strive to achieve competitive benefits and pay within our total rewards structure. We've recently reinvigorated our Onboarding program and aspire to provide our new hires with a best-in-class onboarding employee experience. We are glad you on on our team; thanks again for your review!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great company

      Apr 26, 2021 - Microbulk Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of room for growth and advancement

      Cons

      hard to get new ideas and products approved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Hello and thanks for your review! We are pleased you've acknowledged growth and advancement within our company. We aspire to foster a culture where we are always open to learning and growing in our professional development and where we live and work towards our higher purpose. Also, thank you for providing feedback on the challenge to get new ideas and products approved. We appreciate you providing your perspective.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Air Products Mechanical Engineer

      Apr 12, 2021 - Pressure Systems Engineer in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent community of minds to work within. Everyone is very easy to get along with and always willing to offer guidance and share experiences.

      Cons

      More of an industry toward chemical engineers. Less so mechanical.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for your 5-star review! We aspire to work together and collaborate with each other to innovate and solve challenges that face us, our customers, and the world and we are proud of what we do! We are pleased you've had a great experience working with our team - we believe our employees are our best asset towards maintaining a competitive edge within the industry, and that includes you! Thanks for sharing your perspective!

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      May 6, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for, great people

      Cons

      No promotion opportunity from my experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great

      Apr 16, 2021 - Operations in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits and job satisfaction

      Cons

      Long hors and lots of travel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We are excited you have a positive outlook and are recommending our company. We are proud of our fair and competitive benefits offerings and are thrilled you found satisfaction within your role. With over 19,000 employees on a global scale, and depending on your position, there can be travel involved and we thank you for your contributions! Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Career Longevity???

      Apr 26, 2021 - Senior Procurement Manager in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will learn a lot on procedures

      Cons

      Talent acknowledgement is a big question mark

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Air Products Response

      HR Specialist

      Thanks for your review. We aspire to professionally grow and develop our employees. We believe professional development is critical for our company to sustain the lead as the best industrial gas industry in the world and we strive to equip our employees with opportunities to further their professional development so they can take on new opportunities with confidence. Recently we’ve enhanced our learning management program and are excited about the feedback we’ve received so far. Thank you for your input; we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 691 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Air Products Job Seekers

    Process Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Microbulk Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Air Products? Share Your Experiences

    or