Air Serv "no benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Serv Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Aug 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
36%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Air Serv CEO Tom Marano (no image)
Tom Marano
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "New people chance for customer service development(in 22 reviews)

  • "Tips are good and you meet a lot of people(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay / even if you worked for 20 years never raise your pay(in 23 reviews)

  • "No benefits, just work paycheck to paycheck(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Air Serv

    Pros

    Pay was good and good co workers

    Cons

    Management is not good and no good benefits

    Air Serv2014-10-20
  2. "Spare yourself the aggravation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Serv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The schedule was the best thing.

    Cons

    Salary Management Structure No benefits Professionalism

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be way more professional. During my time there, management knew for a fact that one of the supervisors would make some of the staff members do very inappropriate things with him with the result that he’d grant them the schedule they desired. He was never terminated or even written up for misconduct. Once I had solid proof that this was happening, I resigned. The pay is HORRENDOUS. And my biggest... issue was that management would allow airline staff to treat us terribly. The reason this took place is because management also treated us terribly. They would use profanity when addressing us and speak ill of us to other employees while we were off the clock. With that said, my advice to corporate, because I highly doubt they knew any of this was taking place, make surprise visits to the different cities regularly and speak with the PAs. You’ll be surprised at what you discover.

    Show More
    Air Serv2018-08-12
  3. "No benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baggage Agent in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Serv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Set Schedule, and fulltime hours. Overtime sometimes available.

    Cons

    No benefits, just work paycheck to paycheck

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate workers more and provide benefits

    Air Serv2017-03-03
  4. "Trash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Serv

    Pros

    There are no pros to this

    Cons

    Bad management Busted vans No benefits They don't care about you Don't tell you the whole job description before you start

    Air Serv2017-03-17
  5. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Dulles, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Serv full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility is great. My position allows me to sit down all night. I can't say anything else because there isn't anything else.

    Cons

    A lot of different ethnic groups. It's hard to communicate at first. No good benefits. They don't pay regular employees nothing. Need to update all technical equipment.

    Air Serv2016-08-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Wheelchair agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jf Kennedy Ap, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Air Serv part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers really down to earth.

    Cons

    Job has no benefits, You are on a part time shift which is supposed to be 5 hours a day. Management forces you to leave early when it's not busy. You're forced to stay late when it is busy. A lot of favoritism.

    Air Serv2016-02-22
  7. "Look for a Better Job and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Serv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work itself is an exercise, you sweat a lot.

    Cons

    -No good benefits -Discrepancy in hours (watch over your hours especially overtime) -Pay is too little for the job that you are doing (you work inside a very hot plane that has no power, no lights, and very dirty) It feels like working just to get sick -They don't care about their employees -Dirty break room -Loud noise (please take good care of your hearing, wear earplugs) -Rude and lazy co-workers -No... career growth opportunity

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take good care of your employees.

    Air Serv2016-01-28
  8. "Experience with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fairburn, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Serv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A nice entry level position to learn more opportunities

    Cons

    Very stressful Management team is heavily disorganized Low payment No increasing pay rate No benefits

    Air Serv2015-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Serv full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pleasure working with customers,and the high volume of passengers that needs assistance at the airport

    Cons

    No benefits and no room for growth

    Air Serv2015-06-25
  10. "Airport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Aircraft Passenger Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Serv for more than a year

    Pros

    If your going to school they give a flexible schedule and are willing to work with you.

    Cons

    The pay is not great, $9.01 an hour, no benefits, an over price health insurance and no paid vacation for part-time workers, there is no full-time shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Better benefits and add full-time shifts. Also, rise the pay higher.

    Air Serv2015-06-17
Found 12 reviews