KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Air-Weigh

Is this your company?

Air-Weigh

Add a Review

Air-Weigh Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Lots of work for interns

    Oct 23, 2019 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of work available in terms of different projects. Everyone is friendly. Nice to be able to go to the production line for parts/advice.

    Cons

    Sometimes is hard to know where things are in the computer system.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful and toxic workplace where racism and sexism is rife

    Mar 25, 2021 - Sale Representative in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonuses for the initial two months of "training"

    Cons

    If you have over 10 years of sales experience, but have moved from out of state/country so you are unsure what salary to request and ask them to be fair to you, they will pay you less than someone with zero previous experience because they think you wont find out. If you have an accent that one guy doesn't like to hear but wont close his office door, they will move you away from your entire team to sit alone in a corner even though you are new and need support from your team because their training is awful and they will have you trying to sell to people even if you haven't been taught how to actually process a sale. I was literally in tears every day that I worked there and I only stayed for 2 months until I found something better. I would encourage anyone who is considering Air Weigh as an employer to look elsewhere. There's nothing but toxicity here, by far the worst place I have ever worked and I have worked retail and fast food in my student years.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    You do not want to work here

    Jan 29, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Time off, stayed open during COVID

    Cons

    If micromanagement is your thing, then this is the place for you. If you are self directed and have ideas for improvements, run as fast as you can. The working environment sucks. People hardly interact with each other. I have never seen a company that has so many miserable introverts. Management doesn't do a thing for morale. They are too busy figuring out how to delegate their work to someone or how to get their ego fed. From what I have observed, management doesn't even seem to like each other. Two managers we believed to be an urban myth because they didn't have to work in the office. Even though the company stayed open during COVID, they have tried to make every step you make in and out of work their business to prevent COVID. One rule is you have to notify your supervisor if you have family fly in to visit. Once the visit is over they expect you to quarantine for two weeks. I had family from Washington, Tennessee and California visit while I worked there. I didn't disclose that. It is not their business. I was not going to go without seeing my family because I would have had to quarantine several times. I can't afford to do that. We also were banned from eating in restaurants on our lunches. You might get contaminated. Nevermind that I took my child to urgent care the night before where I could have picked up COVID a lot easier than sitting in a restaurant with a friend or family member. There is no logic to their guidelines. The rumor was the guidelines were put in place by a super paranoid manager. Most of us ignored them. There is no opportunity for growth. Higher paying jobs would come open and we had to find out about them online. There was no internal process for promotion. You were put in the job they want you to rot in. I was there so long, a lot of this I didn't realize wasn't normal until I left. I felt sorry for the person that took over my job. They ended up with zero training. I gave two weeks notice and they were still looking for someone to replace me. it is the most unorganized place I have ever worked. I now work for a company where people interact with each other and have fun while we are working. Nice change of pace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Racism, sexism, violent rhetoric, pettiness, constant hostility and conflict, paranoia, small men, big egos.

    Jan 23, 2021 - Administration in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Central heating and air conditioning

    Cons

    Apart from the racism, sexism, and violent political rhetoric that became such an insufferably intimate part of my professional life at Air-Weigh, I’ve never had the misfortune of working with a more petty group of over-inflated yet fragile competing egos in all my career. I was uniquely disallowed from ever closing my office door so their was no respite. The first red flag was that my predecessor had the look of a woman working in constant terror. It made a perfect academic case study on what not to do in terms of organizational culture and psychological security. It’s the kind of place where if you fail, they will dig your grave; and if you succeed, they will burry you because they are so threatened to see another person do well. They have no understanding of the word TEAM and regard each other with a degree of paranoia that borders on mental illness. Even top management are subjected to a degree of micromanagement that extends far into the realm of absurdity. They shout and demean each other in meetings. They are a bunch of bullies that will do everything in their power to hinder your efforts out of sheer resentment for the expectation of collaboration. They will put you down, stick a finger in your face, and flat tell you that you’re no good, to your face and in front of others, for no reason other than to put you down. If you find an opportunity for improvement in the organization per your charge, they will attack you personally as a knee-jerk reaction. They will say one thing and then claim to have said the opposite and act like you’re stupid or crazy when you try to hold them accountable . . . don’t think I can emphasize enough . . . this is an organization that functions much like a house full of children with no babysitter. They have a dire need to commit themselves, from the top down, to a radical cultural shift that includes diversity, tolerance, respectful professionalism, communication, collaboration, and accountability. I don’t believe they will do so and they will likely fail to pull themselves out of the gutter of financial ruin in which they presently find themselves because they are so deeply divided. As it is now . . . If you are offered a job at Air-Weigh, do everything you can to break a tooth. Then on your first day of work, see if you can schedule a root canal instead. You’ll probably loose your job but you’ll be saving yourself a lot of pain.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing company with inspiring work environment

    Sep 20, 2019 - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are awesome! Very involved in the entire process for new products.

    Cons

    Small company so there is lots of work to be done

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good culture in a growing company

    Jun 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, culture, benefits, opportunity, good management, growth, technology

    Cons

    No major cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interesting Work

    May 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are great people who are trying to make cool products

    Cons

    There is some miscommunication between departments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent Career Opportunity

    Oct 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is a visionary. On the cutting edge of change in the trucking industry. Technology oriented market leader. Poised for growth as industry adoption of technology accelerates. Cohesive , hard-working team that enjoys working together.

    Cons

    Communication between functional areas could be improved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work!

    Oct 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefit package, 401k plan and stock option. All the employees are hard working and easy to get along with; truly care about the company. The workplace environment is very clean and comfortable. Some schedule flexibility, depending on your position and department.

    Cons

    The pay is okay, but could improve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company with a lot of potential

    Oct 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, good people, opportunities to grow with company, forward thinking, technology focused, and hard work ethic.

    Cons

    Departments could work better together.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Air-Weigh Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Air-Weigh? Share Your Experiences

Air-Weigh logo
or