Air Wisconsin Airlines Flight Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Flight Attendant

Air Wisconsin Airlines Flight Attendant Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
8 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines

    Pros

    Awesome enjoy being Flight Attendant

    Cons

    Nice domicilles the new one in Columbia was very welcoming.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-12-01
  2. "Great Starting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Small Company Everyone knows each other One flight attendant per plane, if you like working alone. Well Maintained Planes Easy Training Good Working Environment Great Crews

    Cons

    Management can be troublesome and disagreeable after probation (they are very helpful and friendly during probation, but seem to lose interest after) If you have bills and expenses, you CAN NOT live off the base salary. Management is very closed minded and not open to new/next generation ideas. Planes are very very small, not ideal for taller individuals. Crew Scheduling is not automated and every request must...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2019-04-17
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing schedule to work with

    Cons

    Managment needs a lot of work

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2019-01-12

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    January 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. If there’s something you wish management was communicating or did differently, please feel encouraged to let them know. As a company, we are always looking for ways to improve.

  4. "Decent living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Work alone, short flights,overnights,Travel benefits, health,dental and vision benefits.

    Cons

    Pay isnt great while on reserve, commuting sucks, not much free time

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2019-01-07
  5. "FlightmAttendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work by yours, not enough hours being given, depending on base.

    Cons

    Small aircraft, reserve sucks depending on base.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Flight Attendant in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, diverse, able to use my bilingual skills.

    Cons

    Very stressful, difficult work schedules, have to commute.

    Advice to Management

    Better work schedules, more considerate to employees, better pay.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-01-16

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    January 22, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve as a company.

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Best Regional in the industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company has the best family vibe ever. They know how to treat eachother with respect. Love every min I work.

    Cons

    Crew scheduling will definitely mess with you so just know your contract and stand up for what you know is correct.

    Advice to Management

    Let's get some EMB175!! To replace our older aircraft.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-15

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    November 21, 2017Social Media Manager

    We know Flight Attendants don’t have an easy job and neither do Crew Schedulers. It’s their duty to make sure that every flight is properly staffed to protect our operation, so they do call to ask Flight Attendants who can work if they are willing to pick up flights as needed. Thank ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, team work, down to earth coworkers no matter their position

    Cons

    Closing domiciles leaves no room for expansion as a commuter. Commuting is hard but there are no closer bases for me

    Advice to Management

    Encourage opening domiciles in lower US states

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-13

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    November 13, 2017Social Media Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your experiences with potential candidates. You should be happy to know that we are looking into opening another domicile near one of our maintenance hangars.

  9. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits management is always there to assist you when needed.

    Cons

    Reserve life as a Flight Attendant can become a little stressful when you have to commute

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-10-03

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    October 4, 2017Social Media Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are happy that you love our benefits. We’re especially thrilled that management is always there to support you. We want every employee to look forward to coming to work, and enjoying the people around you is a big part of that.

  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very friendly like a big familu

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-01-28

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    April 3, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for being a part of our big family!

Found 36 reviews