Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Morel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pilot in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great morel Excellent bonuses Great crew environment

    Cons

    Limited crew bases Low first year pay

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve the crew bases

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2019-01-22

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    January 22, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Welcome to the team!

  2. "Great company and people to work with & for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

    Pros

    It's small enough that it truly feels like a family environment, but big enough to take care of the company and it's people.

    Cons

    The fact that it's contract work, and could be gone from Columbia, SC in 5 years, like Norfolk, VA

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing in regards to visiting your maintenance bases, while rewarding and encouraging high performance.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-10-27

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    December 18, 2018Social Media Manager

    We’re glad that you’ve noticed that we’ve been especially focused on getting out into the field, better communication and celebrating outstanding performance. Strong communication among our operational departments has definitely had a positive impact all around.

  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Compassionate management that possed inclusionary vision.

    Cons

    Challenges within the industry. Pilot shortages, competitive CBA's and bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Mangement was excellent. Hard working forward minded individuals.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-07-01
  4. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Nothing not to like at this company. Great Company! Great Benefits!

      Cons

      Did not find anything wrong with this company

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-05-23

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      June 1, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Awsome company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - N/A in Norfolk, VA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Benefits, overtime pay, vacation time, and sick time are some of if not the best in the regional air carrier industry.

      Cons

      Certain members in management dont know what they are doing...they have bean counters trying to save the company money which in turn affects the way we can do our jobs and also affects our quality of life.

      Advice to Management

      Speak with your maintenance department before making financial decisions since they clearly dont know what it takes to get an airplane fixed and out the door. When mechanics quality of life are affected they loose motivation. Then you loose mechanics.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-04-18

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      April 19, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. It has been shared with leadership. We want to encourage you to share your ideas with management. The company values your insights and any employee idea that can help improve our operation.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Work independently with the Knowledge and experience the Company hired me for to be an asset with them. its been a great 8 years.

      Cons

      like any position.... there is a time for a break and a time to concentrate on your work. a good balance!

      Advice to Management

      Be good to your employees as if they were your own. They are your most valuable asset.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-01-16

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      January 16, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for being a part of our team for the last 8 years! We are always looking for ways to improve as a company. We appreciate the feedback.

    • Helpful (6)

      "Best Regional in the industry."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company has the best family vibe ever. They know how to treat eachother with respect. Love every min I work.

      Cons

      Crew scheduling will definitely mess with you so just know your contract and stand up for what you know is correct.

      Advice to Management

      Let's get some EMB175!! To replace our older aircraft.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-15

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      November 21, 2017Social Media Manager

      We know Flight Attendants don’t have an easy job and neither do Crew Schedulers. It’s their duty to make sure that every flight is properly staffed to protect our operation, so they do call to ask Flight Attendants who can work if they are willing to pick up flights as needed. Thank ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      I have worked at Air Wisconsin in a non-union position for many years. I've worked in several positions and feel I've always had an opportunity to advance. I like the small company feel but enjoy my big company benefits. I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits.

      Cons

      I have none to report

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for working hard to keep us in business. I know it's a challenging industry to be competitive in.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-09

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      January 11, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback!

    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great benefits management is always there to assist you when needed.

      Cons

      Reserve life as a Flight Attendant can become a little stressful when you have to commute

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-10-03

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      October 4, 2017Social Media Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are happy that you love our benefits. We’re especially thrilled that management is always there to support you. We want every employee to look forward to coming to work, and enjoying the people around you is a big part of that.

    • "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Easy to work and very funny.

      Cons

      The payment might not be what u expect.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-09-27
    Found 170 reviews