Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
  1. "FT employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Company! Great benefits! Family culture!

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time!! None!!

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job!

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-11-17

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    December 18, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our atmosphere does have a family feel, which is one thing that sets us apart from some of the other companies out there.

  2. "Pilot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Pilot 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Usually flew with nice people

      Cons

      Junior manning virtually every rotation. Accepts more flying than it can handle.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-11-12
    • "FlightmAttendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work by yours, not enough hours being given, depending on base.

      Cons

      Small aircraft, reserve sucks depending on base.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-09-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fear, questionable practices, too many chiefs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Prefer Not to Answer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      None. The job market is plentiful. Stay away from this place.

      Cons

      Leadership, culture. Can't smile, laugh or enjoy your work.

      Advice to Management

      I give my life to my job and this airline treats me like a number. They pretend to care. They place no trust in their employees. We are always the bad guy to them looking for hand-outs and taking advantage of them. They can't even provide livable wages or necessities to do our jobs. This place should get a federal review. United should be ashamed to do business with an airline that is taking advantage of its employees...

      Show More
      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-09-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Flight benefits are the best part

      Cons

      Management only cares about themselves. Flight crews are not paid well enough to endure the stress brought on by the company. They act like they care but it’s the same outcome we still board in planes over 85 degrees, they still violate FARs, and they will fire you for being sick.

      Advice to Management

      This company will only bury itsself. The people you have in management are very horrible people. I wouldn’t be surprised if you have lawsuits on the way.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-09-06
    • Helpful (3)

      "Awful Airline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

        Pros

        None. This company has so little to offer that it’s not even worth bringing up a pro.

        Cons

        Poverty wages, hot airplanes and management that could care less about airline crew. Not to mention a well fostered hostile work environment.

        Advice to Management

        Pay liveable wages

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-08-26

        Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

        September 4, 2018Social Media Manager

        We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. Our goal is to pay a fair wage at market value and offer a competitive benefits package to all of our employees. While we can’t control the weather, we do our best to ensure employees have comfortable working conditions.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Air Wisconsin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time

        Pros

        Great Company to work with

        Cons

        Went to training for my lead position, did not get paid.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-07-18
      • "Excellent Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Recruitment Specialist 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great culture, great people. Compassionate management that possed inclusionary vision.

        Cons

        Challenges within the industry. Pilot shortages, competitive CBA's and bonuses.

        Advice to Management

        Mangement was excellent. Hard working forward minded individuals.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-07-01
      • "Flight Attendant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

          Pros

          Nothing not to like at this company. Great Company! Great Benefits!

          Cons

          Did not find anything wrong with this company

          Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-05-23

          Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

          June 1, 2018Social Media Manager

          Thank you for sharing your feedback!

        • "Parts clerk"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

            Pros

            Great flight benefits that's it

            Cons

            No room to grow unfortunately

            Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-05-27
          Found 170 reviews