Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awsome company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits, overtime pay, vacation time, and sick time are some of if not the best in the regional air carrier industry.

    Cons

    Certain members in management dont know what they are doing...they have bean counters trying to save the company money which in turn affects the way we can do our jobs and also affects our quality of life.

    Advice to Management

    Speak with your maintenance department before making financial decisions since they clearly dont know what it takes to get an airplane fixed and out the door. When mechanics quality of life are affected they loose motivation. Then you loose mechanics.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-04-18

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    April 19, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It has been shared with leadership. We want to encourage you to share your ideas with management. The company values your insights and any employee idea that can help improve our operation.

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Air Wisconsin Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines

    Pros

    Fantastic crews, good hotels, some oevernights are lengthy, only have to worry about yourself as you are the only flight attendant. Pay is ok for a regional.

    Cons

    Very long days, crew scheduling tends to bend the truth often, you are responsible for catering your own aircraft and sometimes they bring it to you while the passengers are boarding, old crj 200 airplanes. Training could be a little better. Sometimes there can be many plane swaps in a day with very little time to do them.

    Advice to Management

    Management is pretty good, actually, no real complaints. I would ask though that you be more stern about other flight attendants leaving dirty airplanes for their co-workers.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-02-13

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    February 13, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us. We are always looking for ways to improve. Your comments have been sent to management.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Aircraft technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Chief in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with in PHL

    Cons

    The cost of medical insurance, low pay , the way management has treated the closure of bases

    Advice to Management

    Take a good look in the mirror, you are bleeding experienced workers. This was a good place to work, now they contract out our work to 3 scab bases and threaten us with more.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-02-10

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    February 13, 2018Social Media Manager

    We never want to disrupt the lives of our employees. Unfortunately, our change in partnership means a change in our footprint resulting in the movement of some of our bases.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Work independently with the Knowledge and experience the Company hired me for to be an asset with them. its been a great 8 years.

    Cons

    like any position.... there is a time for a break and a time to concentrate on your work. a good balance!

    Advice to Management

    Be good to your employees as if they were your own. They are your most valuable asset.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-01-16

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    January 16, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for being a part of our team for the last 8 years! We are always looking for ways to improve as a company. We appreciate the feedback.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Air Wisconsin Pilot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Better than industry average benefits.

      Cons

      Lags competitors in pay. Hostile management environment.

      Advice to Management

      Sign a new contract with the pilots!

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-12-28

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      January 11, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are proud to have the benefits in the regional industry. Negotiations are underway. We hope to have a resolution soon.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - International Flight Attendant in Norfolk, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, good pay, diverse, able to use my bilingual skills.

      Cons

      Very stressful, difficult work schedules, have to commute.

      Advice to Management

      Better work schedules, more considerate to employees, better pay.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-01-16

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      January 22, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve as a company.

    • Helpful (6)

      "Best Regional in the industry."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company has the best family vibe ever. They know how to treat eachother with respect. Love every min I work.

      Cons

      Crew scheduling will definitely mess with you so just know your contract and stand up for what you know is correct.

      Advice to Management

      Let's get some EMB175!! To replace our older aircraft.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-15

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      November 21, 2017Social Media Manager

      We know Flight Attendants don’t have an easy job and neither do Crew Schedulers. It’s their duty to make sure that every flight is properly staffed to protect our operation, so they do call to ask Flight Attendants who can work if they are willing to pick up flights as needed. Thank ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Unfortunate experience , be careful !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Travel benefits and a nice crew lounge in PHL.

      Cons

      Management didn't work with employees who became sick while on probation. Even after telling that employee that "Air Wisconsin will work with you based on the situation." Employee had a Doctor's note explaining the health condition. Employee still terminated.

      Advice to Management

      Stand by what you say to employees. Sometimes things happen beyond a person's control.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-12-24

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      December 27, 2017Social Media Manager

      It’s our goal for every employee to love coming to work and to feel like part of a family. That doesn’t seem like the case here, and we’re sorry to hear that. We wish you the best with future endeavors.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere, team work, down to earth coworkers no matter their position

      Cons

      Closing domiciles leaves no room for expansion as a commuter. Commuting is hard but there are no closer bases for me

      Advice to Management

      Encourage opening domiciles in lower US states

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-13

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      November 13, 2017Social Media Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your experiences with potential candidates. You should be happy to know that we are looking into opening another domicile near one of our maintenance hangars.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      I have worked at Air Wisconsin in a non-union position for many years. I've worked in several positions and feel I've always had an opportunity to advance. I like the small company feel but enjoy my big company benefits. I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits.

      Cons

      I have none to report

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for working hard to keep us in business. I know it's a challenging industry to be competitive in.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-09

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      January 11, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback!

    Found 170 reviews