Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Other than a very few people who were nice I cannot think of any pros.

    Cons

    Wasted the the years out of my career that I spent there.

    Advice to Management

    Get off your high horse.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-12-15

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    December 19, 2017Social Media Manager

    As a company, we want every employee to feel valued and love coming to work. We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t feel that way. We wish you the absolute best with your career.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits, welcoming and friendly co-workers and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, welcoming and friendly co-workers and management. Good place to start if you're looking to start a new career in the airline industry.

      Cons

      Non-traditional hours can be hard to adjust to at first.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-02

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      November 3, 2017Social Media Manager

      Welcoming and friendly—two words we are overjoyed to hear. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and for your year of service. Welcome to airline industry! P.S. Don’t worry. Eventually, you’ll learn all the acronyms.

    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great benefits management is always there to assist you when needed.

      Cons

      Reserve life as a Flight Attendant can become a little stressful when you have to commute

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-10-03

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      October 4, 2017Social Media Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are happy that you love our benefits. We’re especially thrilled that management is always there to support you. We want every employee to look forward to coming to work, and enjoying the people around you is a big part of that.

    • "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Easy to work and very funny.

      Cons

      The payment might not be what u expect.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-09-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      The pros to working at Air Wisconsin are most definitely the flight benefits and health benefits. Its also very tight knit as far as the flight attendants go so everyone really gets to know you (for better or worse).

      Cons

      The pay is one of the worst for flight attendants. we also only do international to Canada because its a regional airline.

      Advice to Management

      Try and get all the departments better coordinated flight attendants don't ever know whats happening with pilots and vice versa as well as crew scheduling generally docent want to help out with off day trip pick ups even after two years of working on the job.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-10-07
    • "Passenger Service Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time

      Pros

      Travel, Great Coworkers, Excitement and Unpredictability.

      Cons

      Not able to move up within the company.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-08-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "10 Year Airplane Mechanic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - A&P Mechanic in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Exposure to Entire array of aircraft systems

      Cons

      Regional Airline, constantly changing, job security

      Advice to Management

      None. They Are in business to make money, they act accordingly

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-05-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Service Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time

      Pros

      flexible hours, early hours and late hours

      Cons

      they hire you part time, but work you more than 40 hours

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-06-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Regional Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Good insurance and retirement matching.

        Cons

        Schedules are bad and management is disconnected from employee group.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-04-05

        Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

        April 12, 2017Social Media Manager

        Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy our insurance options and retirement matching. Wellness is an important initiative at Air Wisconsin, and we go the extra mile to help employees save for their future. Following our recent transition announcement, ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        "A&P"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - A&P in Philadelphia, PA
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines for more than 2 years

        Pros

        you could flip scedules like ot was a 4 days a week 10hr days and you could swap with some one and work 8days on and have 6 days off with out yousing any vacation days

        Cons

        lower end pay scale

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-03-30

        Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

        April 12, 2017Social Media Manager

        We’re glad you found it so easy to swap schedules to accommodate your life outside of work, and thank you for your feedback. Our Base Wage Rate and A&P License Premium combined actually generate the highest rate in the regional industry; it’s 20% higher than the regional average. ...

        Show More
      Found 170 reviews