Air Wisconsin Airlines "flight benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Employee Reviews about "flight benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "One flight attendant per plane, if you like working alone(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The cost of medical insurance, low pay , the way management has treated the closure of bases(in 11 reviews)

  • "Small aircraft, reserve sucks depending on base(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flight benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Flight benefits are the best part

    Cons

    Management only cares about themselves. Flight crews are not paid well enough to endure the stress brought on by the company. They act like they care but it’s the same outcome we still board in planes over 85 degrees, they still violate FARs, and they will fire you for being sick.

    Advice to Management

    This company will only bury itsself. The people you have in management are very horrible people. I wouldn’t be surprised if you have lawsuits on the way.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-09-06
  2. "Parts clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Great flight benefits that's it

      Cons

      No room to grow unfortunately

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-05-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      I have worked at Air Wisconsin in a non-union position for many years. I've worked in several positions and feel I've always had an opportunity to advance. I like the small company feel but enjoy my big company benefits. I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits.

      Cons

      I have none to report

      Advice to Management

      Thanks for working hard to keep us in business. I know it's a challenging industry to be competitive in.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-11-09

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      January 11, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback!

    • Helpful (2)

      "flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      The pros to working at Air Wisconsin are most definitely the flight benefits and health benefits. Its also very tight knit as far as the flight attendants go so everyone really gets to know you (for better or worse).

      Cons

      The pay is one of the worst for flight attendants. we also only do international to Canada because its a regional airline.

      Advice to Management

      Try and get all the departments better coordinated flight attendants don't ever know whats happening with pilots and vice versa as well as crew scheduling generally docent want to help out with off day trip pick ups even after two years of working on the job.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-10-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hilton Head Island, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flight Benefits Fun work Fun job

      Cons

      They are the redheaded step child of the industry. You get flight benefits with American Airlines, but your standby priority is very low which means your chances of actually getting a seat on a plane are low. Very poor and absent management. Company is losing contracts often. Wouldn't be surprised if they last another 2 years...

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-01-16

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      April 3, 2017Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We’re happy that you enjoy coming into work and have fun. We’re excited to say that we do have a new long term contract with United Airlines, which will make the future even brighter for all of our employees!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Low pay, overworked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time

        Pros

        - Good people to work with

        Cons

        - Not enough people to do the job - Low pay - Flight benefits aren't great

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-10-31
      • Helpful (3)

        "Passenger Service Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Milwaukee, WI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Excellent Team of co-workers Family atmosphere, everyone helping each other out Easy to Day trade shifts for more time off

        Cons

        low pay, no buddy passes with flight benefits no performance incentives or reviews

        Advice to Management

        Knowledge of the future is a great inexpensive asset to share yearly reviews and incentives

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-10-17

        Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

        October 20, 2016Social Media Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that when you were with us you felt like part of a family. Fit and company culture are very important to us and always top of mind when we interview candidates. Also, thank you for your advice. One of our ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        "MKE Ramp"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Milwaukee, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flight benefits, even though they didn't always provide the greatest discount. Working a variety of positions from the check-in counter, boarding/loading, pushback and arrivals. Driving the tug around the airport was fun.

        Cons

        Blue juice... Cleaning dirty planes. At less than 10.00 a hour its hard to make a living.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-06-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "Supervisor, Customer Service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines

        Pros

        Flight benefits on US Airways are great. A relatively young and transient work environment from middle management down provide for real work expectations and a great environment.

        Cons

        Not wholly owned. Upper management and the board are known for more conservative decision making which translates into some uncertainty in regards to the future of the company.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-05-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Air Wisconsin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - PSA in Springfield, IL
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines for more than a year

        Pros

        Free flight benefits worldwide which makes the job very interesting if you love to travel or meet new people.

        Cons

        Poor management was very clear. Non communication was daily. Not making bid hours for 5 months and refusing to do so

        Advice to Management

        Make sure the management go over with new employees all the rules and guidelines and in and out of job and go through sensitive training and not be rude

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-05-28
      Found 170 reviews