Air Wisconsin Airlines "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Employee Reviews about "great company"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "One flight attendant per plane, if you like working alone(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The cost of medical insurance, low pay , the way management has treated the closure of bases(in 11 reviews)

  • "Small aircraft, reserve sucks depending on base(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "FT employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Company! Great benefits! Family culture!

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time!! None!!

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job!

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-11-17

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    December 18, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our atmosphere does have a family feel, which is one thing that sets us apart from some of the other companies out there.

  2. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

      Pros

      Nothing not to like at this company. Great Company! Great Benefits!

      Cons

      Did not find anything wrong with this company

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-05-23

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      June 1, 2018Social Media Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Starting pay $17.51"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines

      Pros

      Great company but this is a regional company with small planes. Good to start off here if you're looking for experience

      Cons

      Single flight attendant operating aircraft because it's such a small plane

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-11-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company to get your foot in the door for airlines."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Milwaukee, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company, fun staff, flexible shifts, overall enjoyable experience.

      Cons

      Long hours, irregular operations, difficult staff at times.

      Advice to Management

      More detailed interviews to find right candidates that match the job description.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-07-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Flight attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Bronx, NY

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great company and management. Very easy to excel and they recognize hard work and dedication. Yearly raises as well.

      Cons

      Some benefits were taken away with the merger which were very beneficial.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-06-29
    • "Company review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines

        Pros

        Great company. Really nice crews

        Cons

        Long reserve period. Small bases

        Advice to Management

        Nothing. They are all really nice

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2015-08-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "Customer Service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Great company to work for. Has it's issues but what company doesn't. But over all great company to work for. They let you work as little or as much as you would like.

        Cons

        Make sure you know your union contract cause they like to try to get one over on the employees.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2015-03-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "No Future Run for the EXIT"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - PSA 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines for more than 20 years

        Pros

        This company was a great company when it was just Air Wisconsin. Preston stayed connected to his employees, Bill Andres and Don Martin were implants by United to take down two of best Airlines of their time.

        Cons

        This company is going no where without the purchase of new aircraft. Rankin would not buy any and it is the future of the majors to have at least a 2 cabin aircraft. I would only use them as a stepping stone to get to a bigger company. I see this company going out of business in 5 years.

        Advice to Management

        Be honest with your current employees and tell them the truth about your future.

        Air Wisconsin Airlines2015-01-31
      • Helpful (1)

        "flight attendant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines

          Pros

          Awac is great company to work for, I have been a flight attendant 16years and they treat me like gold as long as you do your job.....

          Cons

          weather northeast flying and peidmont ramp.. also an extended contract with usair would be nice....

          Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-12-04
        Found 170 reviews