Air Wisconsin Airlines "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Employee Reviews about "low pay"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "One flight attendant per plane, if you like working alone(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The cost of medical insurance, low pay , the way management has treated the closure of bases(in 11 reviews)

  • "Small aircraft, reserve sucks depending on base(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Aircraft technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Chief in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with in PHL

    Cons

    The cost of medical insurance, low pay , the way management has treated the closure of bases

    Advice to Management

    Take a good look in the mirror, you are bleeding experienced workers. This was a good place to work, now they contract out our work to 3 scab bases and threaten us with more.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2018-02-10

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    February 13, 2018Social Media Manager

    We never want to disrupt the lives of our employees. Unfortunately, our change in partnership means a change in our footprint resulting in the movement of some of our bases.

  2. Helpful (3)

    "A good company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Travel Benefits, Excellent Base management

    Cons

    Low Pay, Horrible Job security

    Advice to Management

    Decide whether your company going to continue flying or not. The company is short pilots because they are not telling employees what they plan to do in order to keep the airline running. they are in serious danger of shutting down. they claim that they are ok but all employees don't see a solution and they don't have one. no job security.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-01-05

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    January 12, 2017Social Media Manager

    We look forward to sharing our plans for the future soon. Our leaders are working hard to position Air Wisconsin for a long, healthy future.

  3. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines

    Pros

    Experience, meeting friends, learning the trades

    Cons

    Very low pay, little home life, bad future outlook

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-11-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay, overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time

      Pros

      - Good people to work with

      Cons

      - Not enough people to do the job - Low pay - Flight benefits aren't great

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-10-31
    • Helpful (3)

      "Passenger Service Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Excellent Team of co-workers Family atmosphere, everyone helping each other out Easy to Day trade shifts for more time off

      Cons

      low pay, no buddy passes with flight benefits no performance incentives or reviews

      Advice to Management

      Knowledge of the future is a great inexpensive asset to share yearly reviews and incentives

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-10-17

      Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

      October 20, 2016Social Media Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that when you were with us you felt like part of a family. Fit and company culture are very important to us and always top of mind when we interview candidates. Also, thank you for your advice. One of our ...

      Show More
    • "AWAC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Norfolk, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Love my crews and great times on overnights

      Cons

      Low pay and long hours

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2016-07-07
    • "Parts room"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Parts Clerk in Phila, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines

      Pros

      Good travel benefits. Nice coworkers

      Cons

      Low pay rate, dirty work environment, not enough work, union job,

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-12-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Hard work, low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Dulles, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      When you first start working there, it's exciting. You get to work with great co workers, and amazing breaks. It's not like any ordinary job.

      Cons

      So much work but low pay. Management can sometimes be cold heated, no respect for their employees. Mandatory overtime, if you don't do mando, you could lose your job.

      Advice to Management

      Start being fair with your employees. Many reason why people leave.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-08-21
    • "gateway to airline industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Dulles, VA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      culturally diverse environment, easy to swap schedule with somebody, work can be fun and coworkers are fun to work with, easy money with overtime and less workload, travel privileges, benefits, training

      Cons

      mando almost everyday, low pay, safety issues, crappy GSE

      Advice to Management

      higher pay for current and future employees. Fix or get new ground service equipment

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-07-18
    • "Passenger Service Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Passenger Service Agent in Bentonville, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Had TV to watch while waiting for flight or passengers. Supplyed PPE. Good training.

      Cons

      Low pay scale with too many jobs to learn- such as Ramp, Gate, and Ticket counter for just 9 hour.

      Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-03-07
    Found 170 reviews