Air Wisconsin Airlines "travel benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Air Wisconsin Airlines Employee Reviews about "travel benefits"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Christine Deister
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think we have a very competitive benefits package and take every opportunity to use my flight benefits(in 19 reviews)

  • "One flight attendant per plane, if you like working alone(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The cost of medical insurance, low pay , the way management has treated the closure of bases(in 11 reviews)

  • "Small aircraft, reserve sucks depending on base(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "travel benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Work alone, short flights,overnights,Travel benefits, health,dental and vision benefits.

    Cons

    Pay isnt great while on reserve, commuting sucks, not much free time

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2019-01-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unfortunate experience , be careful !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Travel benefits and a nice crew lounge in PHL.

    Cons

    Management didn't work with employees who became sick while on probation. Even after telling that employee that "Air Wisconsin will work with you based on the situation." Employee had a Doctor's note explaining the health condition. Employee still terminated.

    Advice to Management

    Stand by what you say to employees. Sometimes things happen beyond a person's control.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-12-24

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    December 27, 2017Social Media Manager

    It’s our goal for every employee to love coming to work and to feel like part of a family. That doesn’t seem like the case here, and we’re sorry to hear that. We wish you the best with future endeavors.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "A good company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Travel Benefits, Excellent Base management

    Cons

    Low Pay, Horrible Job security

    Advice to Management

    Decide whether your company going to continue flying or not. The company is short pilots because they are not telling employees what they plan to do in order to keep the airline running. they are in serious danger of shutting down. they claim that they are ok but all employees don't see a solution and they don't have one. no job security.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2017-01-05

    Air Wisconsin Airlines Response

    January 12, 2017Social Media Manager

    We look forward to sharing our plans for the future soon. Our leaders are working hard to position Air Wisconsin for a long, healthy future.

  4. "Parts room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Parts Clerk in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines

    Pros

    Good travel benefits. Nice coworkers

    Cons

    Low pay rate, dirty work environment, not enough work, union job,

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-12-19
  5. "So Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dulles, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ability to meet people from other cultures, lots of break time, travel benefits

    Cons

    terrible pay, management degrades employees, benefits are terrible, huge turn-over, really awful

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, treat them like humans, sexual harassment is rampant in your company.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2014-06-18
  6. "Reserve flight attendant abuse!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great travel benefits, if you can get the days off to use them. If you are a flight attendant that means finding someone to swap with , if you are on reserve an that is close to impossible, because if you find someone, them crew scheduling normally denies the trade !

    Cons

    As a reserve flight attendant I routinely worked all 6 days of reserve averaging 12-13 hr days if you were lucky! However that was the duty time! Lots of wasted unpaid time sitting at airports for 4 hrs normally waiting on aircraft etc!

    Advice to Management

    Build more lines into the schedule so a reserve F/a has a chance of becoming a lineholder before they are burned out from 5-6 legs per day and also excessive aircraft swaps most days! Once I did 5 legs, with 5 different crews and aircraft, now that abuse!

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2013-09-07
  7. "Fun Job, Company could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Dulles, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air Wisconsin Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet great people, Great Co-workers, the job itself is fun and physical. You get a great workout. Travel benefits are good. Some managers recognize your hard work, SOME, not all managers.

    Cons

    Some managers don't know what they are doing, and some really don't know how to speak and take care of their employees, and when this issue is brought up to upper management and how a manager is treating everyone like slaves, nothing is done. Shift hours are crazy sometimes, but that is travel business. Pay is terrible ,the lowest paid job around, and the most physical demanding.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, the ones who do the dirty jobs(grunts) need a voice to, when not treated right by a manager its hard to do your job.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2012-09-01
  8. "A great experience that has opened up the world to me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air Wisconsin Airlines

    Pros

    Travel benefits, great teamwork, fun training, interesting issues confronting the airline industry and unique ways it is dealt with, fun to be a part of security and travel

    Cons

    Potentially working on holidays, rainy days, snowy days, blizzards, hail, all sort of crazy weather. Not always working with educated coworkers

    Advice to Management

    The most important things for Air Wisconsin to consider is its perception to employees and increasing a feeling of everyone being responsible and making concessions for future job security and contracts.

    Air Wisconsin Airlines2011-10-25
Found 170 reviews