Aircel Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Aircel Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aircel Chief Executive Officer Kaizad Bomi Heerjee
Kaizad Bomi Heerjee
6 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Manager - Commercial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager Commercial in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aircel Ltd is well known company of Telecom Industry. I have learnt many things there related to my job profile.

    Cons

    Improving is required in the management.

    Aircel2019-08-18
  2. "Good Company to Learn and Grow but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn Freedom to take new initiatives Good work life balance. 9-5 working schedule. PRP gives you joy of little extra

    Cons

    Employees are evaluated on the basis of number of hours in the office Salary and hikes are low Frequent transfers

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Aircel2019-05-15
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Sonitpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Belives in team work Good managment

    Cons

    Got shutdown without informing employees also show a good organisation could not survive due to to lack of funds

    Advice to Management

    as it got shutdown.help us to recover our dues

    Aircel2018-11-12
  4. "Best employee friendly company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager Finance in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Policy, Process, Ethics, and decision making

    Cons

    not much, but need some what fair towards employee satisfaction and interest

    Aircel2018-07-18
  5. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and friendly working environment

    Cons

    Didn't experience any so far

    Aircel2018-04-18
  6. "Aircel Limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager - Finance & Accounts in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at present. Company is going thru tough times and filed petition before NCLT for insolvency.

    Cons

    Company filed petition before NCLT for insolvency.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent and take employees in confidence.

    Aircel2018-03-05
  7. "Work culture and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working with Aircel as they are providing work life balance and are sensitive towards secutity of ladies employed with company. Good policies and strong code of conduct, which are very well practiced.

    Cons

    So far so good. Nothing in particular.

    Aircel2017-12-20
  8. "AGM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aircel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    opportunity to learn, great people, systems etc.

    Cons

    telecommunications is going through a rough patch here in India.

    Aircel2017-07-29
  9. "Aircel Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good circle environment Supporting co-workers

    Cons

    Absolute non-co operation from Corporate Partiality

    Advice to Management

    Try to be fair

    Aircel2017-07-26
  10. "Human Resourse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aircel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good policies for employees Great working environment Employee Friendly organization. Good timings. Proper online system to apply leaves, travel requests etc. Very supportive staff Great leadership Team. Amazing place to work Freedom to work your own way New ideas always get acknowledged. Great Culture. Employee comes first

    Cons

    Did Not come across any.

    Aircel2017-06-28
Found 19 reviews